We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
Exclusive Villa Complex Of Vista del Mar.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exclusive Villa Complex Of Vista del Mar.
Alleyway Leading To The Villa. Well Equipped Kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Exclusive Villa Complex Of Vista del Mar.
Alleyway Leading To The Villa.
Well Equipped Kitchen.
Dining Area.
Spacious Lounge.
Two Tier Terrace with Private Heated Pool.
Beautiful Sea Views Of The Puerto del Carmen Area From The Terrace.
Private Heated Pool.
Master Bedroom.
Twin Bedroom.
View Of Playa Chica Beach.
Beautiful View From A Restaurant In The Old Town Harbour.
View From The Harbour.
The Shopping Mall In Puerto del Carmen. (Old Town).
View Of Playa Grande Beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
6annie60
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

After reading the excellent reviews for Casa Vida we decided to book this villa for a week. We have just returned and have had the best week ever. The villa was spotless when we arrived and very well equipped. The terrace and pool area was fantastic and the overall complex area was first class. the complex is also gated for added security and very quiet for a good nights sleep (no noise from bars here). It is a 10 minute stroll down to the main strip and about 3 euros in a taxi back up if you're feeling lazy after a few drinks and a meal. I would definitely recommend this villa and wouldn't hesitate to book this villa again. The weather was also fantastic. Thanks for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for the great review on Casa Vida, it was a wonderful read and was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are constantly striving to make Casa Vida a fantastic holiday destination, by making sure the villa but also the complex is well maintained and equipped for our guests needs.

Kind Regards

The Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish M
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed October 29, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We enjoyed every minute here we have stayed in these villas before it's so lovely and peaceful we had our own car but taxis are so cheap we just had a wander at night and jumped into taxi to come back 3 euro.
We would recommend this villa it's a lovely place to stay very home from home

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for the very positive review on Casa Vida, I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and I hope you would choose us again.I agree with you on the public transport it is cheap but also very reliable, clean and professional.

Kind Regards

The Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuchef19...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This villa is beyond excellent”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Being in the hospitality industry ourselves we have very high standards when we take a holiday, and i can honestly say that Casa Vida ticks all the boxes. The entry to the gated community leaves you feeling very secure, the communal areas are clean and well maintained and the area is quiet.
The villa itself is immaculate, very clean and well laid out there has been nothing omitted, everything you need is provided, even down to milk, wine and biscuits.Tea and coffee (including a percolator) left by previous occupiers had been left in the cupboards and not removed as in many places, so we just replaced what we used for the next guests. There is even a washing machine and dishwasher for your use. The sun terrace overlooking the pool is the perfect place to enjoy your food and drink there is even a BBQ provided if you choose to use it. The pool has its own garden furniture and sun loungers and there is a box in the corner full of toys and balls for children to play with (yes even in our 40's we had a mess about with them)
The people who manage the apartment and clean the pool are so friendly and helpful and a credit to the business.
The villa is well placed a 10 minute walk gets you to the beach 8 minutes gets you to some lovely bars and 12-14 gets you to the old harbour and town.
To us it was the perfect holiday and the biggest recommendation we can give it is that we had booked to go back next year before we left

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the way it felt like your own place
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 23, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for the very positive review on Casa Vida, it was a wonderful read and was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are constantly striving to make Casa Vida a fantastic holiday destination by trying to accommodate all our guests needs, and finally we were thrilled to find out that you wanted to rebook for next year.

Kind Regards

The Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReesyLeed...
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday, superb villa, will definitely book again!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We found the villa spotless and well equipped. Wifi and satellite TV were a definite bonus. Our children ages 12 and 9 loved having their own pool which was cleaned regularly. A 10 min walk to the beach, restaurants and old town. We enjoyed the walk back after our meals, even though there are plenty of hills you soon get used to them. Lots of information provided with a great back up team. We were able to stay in the villa on our departure day as we had a later flight, this was fantastic for the children! Will definitely book up again! A great holiday!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely pool
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2014
Hi,

Thanks for the very positive review on Casa Vida. It's delightful to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay. We always try our best to accommodate our guests needs and look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Kind Regards

The Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GANDRB
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“terrific”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

one of the best villas we have stayed in
need to be very fit or have a car as the villa is a long way uphill from the promanade

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa
Liked least: distance from the promanade unless you are very fit (we are)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2014
Hi,

Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed the villa and yes we do agree about the hill, unfortunatley most of the surrounding area is quite hilly. However, when you're gentley strolling back from town, we didn't find it too bad and a taxi ride from the main town was pretty cheap.

Kind regards

The Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield...
wakefield
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation!”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We have just returned from a week here & it was fantastic! The villa was spotlessly clean in a peaceful quiet area of Puerto Del Carmen. I stayed here with my husband, 17 year old & 10 year old daughters. They loved the Wi-Fi. It was only a 10 min walk to all the bars & restaurants with a little supermarket just at the bottom of the complex! The weather wasn't marvellous whilst we there, however, the terrace outside the villa was an amazing little suntrap & was a great shelter from the wind! I think a king-size bed in the double room would have been good & would be a selling point. I would definitely recommend this villa to anyone! Everything was fab!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2014
Thank you for your excellent review, I'm glad all of your family enjoyed their stay, even if the weather wasn't great. Thanks for the feedback regarding the king size bed, it's something we'll look into for future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnmorri...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Value and Fantastic views”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This was booked a month before and I found the villa to be very well equipped and very good value for money, the views were exceptional over the sea. In the evening you ca see the place light up and see cruise boats sailing past with their lights on. requires about a 10 min walk down to main strip of restaurants . Taxi very cheap at 3 euro to old town and the strip. Management company very helpful and friendly and we were even allowed to stay till our taxi pickup on the evening for no extra charge when we were on our last day, i don't know of any other company who would be so accommodating. the villa was spotless on arrival and would definitely come back maybe later this year . Thank you for a fantastic holiday !! Lynn & Roger.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views and peace and quiet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2014
Thank you for your great review, we appreciate all feedback. The management company always strive to accomodate your needs, including letting you stay in the villa until your taxi pickup.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing