We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home - have already booked our next trip”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CathyDuga...
Newtownards, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from home - have already booked our next trip”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Within an hour of landing in Lanzarote we were unpacked and enjoying the sun and fantastic views on the balcony of apt 6 feeling totally relaxed. The owner Stella makes you feel very welcome by providing all information in advance and you know you are in safe hands. The apartment is comfy and cosy - nice and cool during the day and temperature just right at night. Great location in a quiet spot but just 5 min walk from the strip. Fantastic views of the mountains from both balconies. It is lovely to have Karen the manager close to hand and she kept us supplied with water and booked our taxi home. Wonderful spot to unwind and totally relax.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross S
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace, tranquility and privacy in the heart of Puerto del Carmen!”
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from a lovely week on Lanzarote, staying in this lovely apartment. The location is ideal - far enough up the hill from the main strip that we couldn't hear any noise from the clubs and bars, but only a 5-10 minute walk to the heart of the action if we did want to join in.
Stella was very helpful and great to deal with during the booking process; and Karen, the manager of the apartments, made us feel very welcome and gave us some great tips regarding places to visit during our stay. The apartment itself was light and airy, and the choice of balconies meant that we could enjoy breakfast and lunch in the sunshine on one balcony then move to the sun loungers on the other balcony as the day progressed, when we felt like having a lazy day in the sun and wanted to avoid the crowds on the beach. We hired a car for the week and there was always plenty of space to park directly outside the apartment complex. Finally, our return flight was in the evening and although checkout should have been 10am, Stella and Karen kindly let us stay in the apartment until we had to leave for the airport, as nobody else was booked to arrive in the apartment that day (had that not been the case, Stella had already assured us we would be able to leave our luggage at the complex at the very least and that Karen would do her best to let us use one of the apartments during the day if at all possible).
In hindsight we would have booked for 2 weeks, as we really felt at home in the apartment and had such a great time exploring Lanzarote - we didn't want the holiday to end. We hope to return to Lanzarote in the future and if we do, we will be asking Stella about availability of apartment 6 before even considering looking for alternative accommodation. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 3 balconies to catch the sun throughout the day, not overlooked, peaceful residential setting
Liked least: Would have preferred a double bed rather than twin singles but easily remedied with some furniture rearranging
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry K
Bury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Had a most enjoyable stay.”
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed for 14 nights in March.Can only endorse what everyone else has said - lovely apartments in a great position, quiet and well equipped. Welcome pack was most appreciated. Thanks to Stella and Karen for being so helpful both before and during our stay. Will certainly be looking to stay here again for our next visit.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wow – what a wonderful holiday!!”
Reviewed January 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed in apartment no. 6 for two weeks and loved it so much we couldn’t bear to leave! The apartment is set on a lovely, clean and quiet complex with a great sized pool, but in apartment no. 6 you are completely spoiled for choice with 3 balconies(!), which means you can catch the sun (or shade) at any time of day. Watching the sun set over the volcanoes and sea on a warm evening, with just a little breeze to keep you comfortable, is absolute bliss!

With its own secure gated entrance, the apartment itself is clean and beautifully maintained, yet so very comfy and brilliantly equipped that it’s easy to spend your days and evenings relaxing there. It really is a home from home, with absolutely everything you could need (including DVDs and books etc). That said, the apartment is in such a brilliant location within Puerto Del Carmen that there’s so much to do at your fingertips....local shops are only a minute away and you’re only a 10 minute walk from the beach and tons of superb restaurants, catering for all tastes. As others have said, the apartment is the perfect distance from the strip to be peaceful and relaxing, yet still really close to all the amenities.

We can’t thank the owners enough as they were so friendly and helpful in answering our questions and giving us some guidance about the island, sending us a lovely brochure with tons of ideas for things to do - as well as really helpful instruction about our arrival, making it completely hassle- and worry-free. They really have thought of everything and it’s clear that they put a lot of effort into making the apartment and your holiday special.

What brilliant value for money - we really can’t wait to come back again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BJohnston...
Johnstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed November 9, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was a lovely apartment in a residential area so it was very quiet. The apartment has its own entrance so you are not bothered by other guests walking past. It has three terraces so you can catch the sun from sunrise to sunset. The apartment itself is very well equipped with everything you need. It is about a ten minute walk downhill to the main strip on the front. Karen, who looks after the apartments, is lovely and very helpful. A very enjoyable holiday. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: It is a bit uphill
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marieland...
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little Gem”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 3rd stay at Apartment 6 and it is truly home from home. A very spacious apartment, very well equipped and having 3 balconies is a bonus. The pool is fabulous and the complex is kept very clean. It has its own gated entrance, which is private and makes it secluded.

The apartment is in a residential area so very, very quiet but is only a short stroll to the beach, bars and shops. It is also an easy short stoll from the Old Town.

Another beauty is that after landing, we jump in a taxi and within 10 minutes we have arrived, unpacked and are making our way to a beachfront bar to relax in the wonderful sunshine and soak up the gorgeous scenery.

Stella who owns the apartment is very friendly and makes booking the apartment easy and has put together a very well informative information pack which arrives in plenty of time before your stay.

Karen who looks after the apartment/complex is also very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

We love staying here and do not even think about staying anywhere else and cannot wait until we go back next year.

Steve & Marie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing but wi-fi/internet access would be a bonus
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela D
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Had a week staying in Apartment 6, not done the private rental before, but thought we would give it a go and was certainly not disappointed. Stella who owns the apartment made the booking very easy and sent us a lovely brochure of the apartment and what Puerto Del Carmen had to offer and the best places to eat too. The apartment had everything you wanted, comfy sofas, beds, iron, hairdryer, plenty of crockery, glasses and cutlery. Sunshine all day whichever balcony you wanted to relax on with sunbeds. It was just great. The apartment is situated just a short walk from the main strip where all the bars and restaurants are. It is in a nice quiet residential area but not far from anything. The good thing was we were sort of in the centre, so we could go left or right on the main strip to find plenty of nice places to eat but equally it would have been nice to eat in and sit on the balcony with a glass of beer or wine and admire the view. Karen who looks after the block is lovely, she welcomed us on arrival and will do anything she can to make sure you have a fantastic stay. One thing for sure is we will definitely be going back and hopefully for longer than a week next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 3 balconies so you could have sun all day
Liked least: Nothing really, if there was it would be not direct access to the pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing