We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Puerto Del Carmen
Post
Inbox
Search

“Back again”
Review of Highlander Too

Highlander Too
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Idyllic setting, with amazing views over the sea is what awaits you at Highlander TOO... located in the popular Montana Tropical centre in the Old Town area of Puerto del Carmen. Once down the central ramp you will be met by beautiful well kept decorative gardens, the centre piece being a well stocked pond with huge Koi Carp, Goldfish, Tropical Fish, Miniature Shark, Cray Fish and now the addition of 2 Piranha. Domino (the Highlander TOO) cat may be around too for a pet or two. During certain months Lanzarote's Native Parrots can also be seen flying between the great palm trees. This is an enclosed complex which makes it extremely child friendly, with a Children's Play area during the summer months. The centre and Highlander Too have all disabled facilities. Relax in a safe and chilled out atmosphere. The terrace gets more than its fair share of sun... so no compromise if you don't make it to the beach. However, if you don't want the heat, there is a shaded undercover area too. Smokers are catered for too, with their own area filled with comfortable Sofas. Music videos play all day with tunes from all decades. There are regular Quizzes and Karaoke. Above all, this is a chilled out place to eat good value homemade food including vegetarian and gluten free menus, in a very relaxed atmosphere.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited yesterday food still good beer cold and cheap great fun on quiz and bingo will be heading there Monday night for more fun a must visit to anyone in PDC

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Cam1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 581 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

Just got back from this hidden gem. My husband had large fish and chips and it was large he said it was beautiful
I had a jacket potato with chilli , the chilli had a kick to it it was wonderful. Staff very friendly and even phoned for a taxi for us. We will definitely return. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank I5810XDtraceyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

We went here for drinks and then came back the next day for food. Drinks were lovely, great variety & reasonably priced. The food was beautiful & again reasonably priced, the only thing I’d say was I didn’t feel there was a lot of choice. I still enjoyed it & have recommended it but a little more food choice would be good.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 869LT1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Wish we’d come here more during our stay. Great food and prices. The fish n chips is mahoosive!!! Well good. 4 mains,puddings and drinks €74 - bargain. Would definitely come back if we in Puerto again. Excellent

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank RAB1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Our family arrived last week, in the evening time we had a long day of traveling and we starving, the Highlander was in walking distance to our hotel. On arrival it didn’t seem overly busy so we sat outside. A waiter came over and said ye here for food, I said yes and he walked off and huffed a few minutes later a female waitress returned and said sorry were not taking any more reservations for food this evening. It was a Monday evening at 7pm, and we were turned away as she walked off and says sorry,we felt very uncomfortable and awkward got up and left. A few days after we said we would try it for lunch, we were very pleased with the menu great lunch and service. The waitress was very nice and did explain the evenings get very busy and booking is advised. Lovely pond area which the kids loved. Would probably return.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Elaine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Highlander Too also viewed

 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Highlander Too? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing