We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“40th Birthday party”
Review of Highlander Too

Highlander Too
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Idyllic setting, with amazing views over the sea is what awaits you at Highlander TOO... located in the popular Montana Tropical centre in the Old Town area of Puerto del Carmen. Once down the central ramp you will be met by beautiful well kept decorative gardens, the centre piece being a well stocked pond with huge Koi Carp, Goldfish, Tropical Fish, Miniature Shark, Cray Fish and now the addition of 2 Piranha. Domino (the Highlander TOO) cat may be around too for a pet or two. During certain months Lanzarote's Native Parrots can also be seen flying between the great palm trees. This is an enclosed complex which makes it extremely child friendly, with a Children's Play area during the summer months. The centre and Highlander Too have all disabled facilities. Relax in a safe and chilled out atmosphere. The terrace gets more than its fair share of sun... so no compromise if you don't make it to the beach. However, if you don't want the heat, there is a shaded undercover area too. Smokers are catered for too, with their own area filled with comfortable Sofas. Music videos play all day with tunes from all decades. There are regular Quizzes and Karaoke. Above all, this is a chilled out place to eat good value homemade food including vegetarian and gluten free menus, in a very relaxed atmosphere.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this wonderful bar/restaurant. Food fantastic, cocktails magnificent and nothing too much trouble. Really made our friends 40th birthday memorable. Will be back in the future for sure!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank leigh1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlandertoo, Owner at Highlander Too, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Leigh thank you for your kind words...what a wonderful week for us too thank you again xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 429 of 475 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

Just like to a very big thank you to Sharon ,Leah,Esther & James you made our new year break one of the best we have ever had . Food brilliant , drinks cheap and atmosphere great , we will certainly be back, thanks to you all regards tam & dawn , edinburgh

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlandertoo, Owner at Highlander Too, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Tam and Dawn ....what can I say but what an absolute pleasure. We take great pleasure in doing a job we love and meeting special people on the way. Sharron, Esther, James and Leah xxxx kiss from each of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Just returned after 4 weeks holiday, 3rd Xmas using HighlanderToo as our "base". Xmas lunch and all the meals are of high quality, large portions and overall excellent value for money. The staff will do absolutely anything (well nearly!!) to accommodate you and you feel part of an extended family. Always a laugh to be had and the beer garden is a suntrap. Once you go you will certainly use it as your local, just chill, go with the flow and you will become enchanted.
Thanks Sharron, Leah, Esther and James. Missing Glynn already!!!!!

Love Graham and Lynn

PS Hope I didnt damage the table (s) on Boxing Day!

Thank mustafaveayse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlandertoo, Owner at Highlander Too, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Hi you too lol. Tables still in good working order.
And as always a pleasure not a chore to have you visit us.
All the best from us all xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed near by the Highlander for one week in October and we ate in here 4 of the nights...the food was so amazing that we wanted to back every night.
Service was very good and it was excellent value for money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lync80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlandertoo, Owner at Highlander Too, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for your kind words...glad we made your stay in our bar an enjoyable 1 and hope to see you again in the near future xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Me and my son are just about to visit "old Town" for the 4th time in 12 months and the 1st stop is Sharon's for brakfast (best kept secret) in town. You will always be greeted with good food and the drinks are "as cheap as chips". Sharon,Leh?,Esther and James make a fuss of everyone, so you wont be left out. See you there soon . Andy and Andrew

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank andrew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlandertoo, Owner at Highlander Too, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Well hello there you two....Happy New Year...and thank you for the Kind words see you both soon xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Highlander Too also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Highlander Too? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing