We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza”
Review of Sorrento di Italia

Sorrento di Italia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $17
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Delicious pizza, lots of choice & beer €1.50 what more can you ask for at lunchtime! The pizzas are quite large so I shared mine with my 3 year old rather than ordering from the child's menu for her & there was plenty for both of us.

Helpful?
Thank Emmav100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen b, Owner at Sorrento di Italia, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Glad you enjoyed the pizza so much, and there was more than enough to share with your little one, thanks for posting such a great review.

Steve (owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    640
    215
    71
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best resturaunt in lanzarote”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Me and my boyfriend came here since our hotel food was utter crap. Read the reviews and came here. Glad we did, it was really good. Really nice staff and really good food. Hygienic too. Definitely will return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J0die1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen b, Owner at Sorrento di Italia, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Glad you thought we are the best restaurant in Lanzarote, and enjoyed our food along with our service, reviews such as yours has made us the Number 1 Itaian in Puerto del Carmen, which is something we are all very proud of, once again thank you so much for posting the review, and we look forward in seeing you again.

Many Thanks Steve (owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

After many years visiting Puerto del Carmen we found this restaurant with changing the location where we stayed. Can only describe it as first class, from the head waiter Sito with his great professional manner and his great team. To the excellent food, not just Italian, great deserts, all set in great surroundings with a good atmosphere. Will definitely be back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen b, Owner at Sorrento di Italia, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you so much for such an excellent review, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us, and of course the service given by Sitto and the rest of the team, look forwar to seeing you again on your return, once again thank you for such a great review.

Kind Regards

Steve (owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancastrian
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“cant wait to return”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

we were in Puerto Del Carmen for six weeks Jan/Feb this year and have just read the review
about the smell of chlorine in the restaurant and it being not so special and felt i must reply we spent an hour most days sat on the frontage of the restaurant with a large ice cold beer 1.50 euros and ate in the restaurant twice a week absolutly first class back next year cant wait
the crabbys

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mollyjade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen b, Owner at Sorrento di Italia, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you so much for posting this review and showing your support, there never was a smell of
chlorine coming from the kitchen, it was lemon juice mixed with vinegar that is put onto the griddle to clean the surface,this is done to keep the cooking surface clean, anyway as I mentioned in response to the review, I am more than happy with the amount of excellent reviews, such as yours that has put us the NUMBER 1 Italian in Puerto del Carmen, once again thank you for such a great review, and look forward to seeing you again next year.

Kind Regards

Steve (owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant!”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely great Restaurant! The staff are very polite, organised and the food was unbelievable! Will definitely return.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CMBIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen b, Owner at Sorrento di Italia, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
What a lovely review thank you so much for taking the time in posting, glad you enjoyed our food and of course of service, which is something we pride ourselves on, I will show my staff this wonderfull review, and know full well all of my team will be so pleased.

Kind Regards

Steve (owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorrento di Italia also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Sorrento di Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing