We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food at a great price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of American Indian Cafe

American Indian Cafe
Cuisines: American, Bar, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We ate here twice during our 11 night stay - my friend loved the vegetable lasagne so much she insisted we returned on our last night!!
This place was always very busy with people sitting at the bar waiting for tables.
It's a great place to sit during the day and people watch (if you can get a seat outside!!).
The usual bar/pub food (Burgers, pastas, chicken, meat, pizzas etc) and i can highly recommend the chicken fajitas, tuna salad (huge plate of food) and the club sandwichs. They also do some mean cocktails (margaritas and strawberry daiquiris being my favourites!!)
We did not stay for the live music but have walked past a few times and it seemed to be "rocking"!!
The staff must be rushed off their feet all day but really look after you.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 6footsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    605
    365
    175
    82
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Terrible attitude from the Host!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We didn't eat here,but stopped for drinks one night & sat on seats by the main strip. I put my leg across another seat to check a strap on my sandal when the host appeared out of nowhere telling me to take my legs off the seat! He then cleared a table next to us, & a woman moved from a seat inside the bar to obviously sit outside! He was so rude to her also,asking her if she was 'ok'! Good thing she had a few drinks & didn't take offense! It may seem like a minor complaint, but his attitude stank & ruined the 20mins we were there! And worst of all,our over priced mojitos were full of sugar & totally undrinkable! My advice,get rid of the 'pretty boy' spiky haired host & hire someone with a better personality!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank imafairy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Fab!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

During our week stay this was the only place we returned to for our evening meal. The service was excellent and there was a great choice on the menu. Food portions are huge and I felt guilty only being able to manage half portions on both occasions. As with all restaurants on the main strip it has a fantastic sea view - would recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average next to others”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Ate here once on our trip, and it was nothing special. Food was alright, nothing to complain about but mo wow factor. I had a pizza which was okay, and my fiancée had breaded chicken with mushroom sauce which she enjoyed, and I must confess, her meal was far better than mine! Staff were nice and friendly, always with a smile which is nice, especially considering we were there to when it was busy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vivi1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great band every night - The Perfect Circus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I did not eat here but I did go 3 out of 7 nights for drinks. I loved the band that played every night. Wide range of songs and interacted with the audience. Waiters very friendly and helpful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Indian Cafe also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to American Indian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing