We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and friendly staff”

Kristian's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $35
Cuisines: Irish, International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Kristians is one of the most popular Lanzarote restaurants since it opened. The owners philosophy was simple, seasonal local ingredients, classic dishes with a twist or update, affordable prices, nice wines and a friendly welcome. Chris and I are dedicated to quality, a friendly service, reasonable prices and a keenly priced wine list that should cater for everybody.Chris has received many awards in his time working in some of Europe's top kitchens and was a regular competitor in Irish and European chef competitions.We look forward to welcoming you to our restaurant and showing you why it is one of the best places to eat and one of the most popular restaurants in Lanzarote, we now also offer a 7-9 course tasting menu consisting of the best meat and fish lanzarote has to offer and we now also do fresh Atlantic lobster by request
Sligo, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely food and friendly staff”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I'm just back from a lovely stay in Lanzarote. A member of staff in our hotel Las Jamais recommended Kristians for dinner. I had the most beautiful fish and the dessert was to die for. My husband likes his steak and was very impressed with his meal too. The staff were very friendly and helpful. If I didn't have to leave the next day I would definately returned but we'll see ye on our next trip. Don't understand why you're so low on trip advisor though.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    782
    95
    49
    28
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We recently spent 2 weeks in Puerto Del Carmen and ate in Kristian's four times. It was lovely to find somewhere new which offered quality food from quality ingredients, some of the restaurants here can be very "the same". The staff are extremely attentive especially Dean and the owner Emer. The restaurant offers a varied menu and daily specials, basically whatever is fresh from the sea. There is also a good wine list, and not all Spanish wines which is also good. The amuse bouche is a lovely touch and the homemade breads are divine. Would really recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting the area and cannot quite believe some of the restaurants listed ahead of this on Tripadvisor, it should be No 1!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VictoriaO74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We have visited this restaurant quite a few times in the past and were interested to see if it had changed under the new management. We weren't disappointed ! Service and food were excellent. Super wine best I had on holiday! We particularly enjoyed the pre starters ,soup and delicious homemade bread on our first visit and melon wrapped in ham again served with homemade bread when we returned.Yes we had to make a second visit because there was too much to choose from.They have daily fish specials and the main menu has a good choice.
We had to try the dessert sampler which consisted of four small individual desserts -delicious.
The staff are friendly and attentive and each time we were there the chef came out to chat to diners .I can't believe the rating on tripadvisor Kristians deserves to be higher up the list .The quality of food for the price make Kristians well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Ann57_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We ate here a couple of times, everything we ordered was delicious with no exception. Staff were so friendly and helpful when ordering. Very reasonably priced for such high quality food. Will go again!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Abona
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Puerto del Carmen”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This was hands down the best meal we enjoyed during our recent trip to Lanzarote. The restaurant is run and owned by an Irish couple who seem to always be on the premises thus ensuring the standards remain high. This restaurant offers fine dining at very reasonable prices. The presentation was stunning. The salads were served in lettuce cups which I had never come across before! Every course we ate was absolutely delicious. We had the homemade soup, chicken liver pate and prawns to start, followed by the lobster and prawns in a cream sauce. The service was excellent, very friendly yet professional. There is no way you would get a meal of this quality in Ireland for the price we paid. I have recommended it to friends who have also loved it and will definitely be going back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank douglasgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kristian's Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Kristian's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing