We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of VILLA LEA

Villa Lea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Lea
BBQ area by night BBQ by day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Villa Lea
BBQ area by night
BBQ by day
Shaded seating area
Hot tub by night
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Master en suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie215...
Buckingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at the Villa Lea. The villa was gorgeous and had fantastic facilities - it even catered for our 6 month old with a baby cot, bath and high chair. We travelled as three couples with one young baby and there was plenty of space for all of us. The villa had a lovely large pool and a jacuzzi, which we enjoyed very much. The location was spot on - it was just a short walk away from restaurants, bars and the beach and just a 10 minute drive from the airport. Linda and Richard were extremely helpful and were easy to contact if we needed them. We would recommend this villa to anyone - 5*! We would definitely consider going back for another stay. Thank you, Elaine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large amount of space at the villa.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2016
Thank you so much for your comments look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Thanks
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoctorN98...
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed February 24, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Wow! Thank you Elaine!
What a fantastic property, with amazingly deep heated swimming pool, fabulous hot tub and the best bbq area I have ever seen. So many functional area, and exceptionally reasonably priced for what you get, We stayed as 3 couples with 3 young babies, the owner sourced cots and high chairs to facilitate, there was a baby bath and spoons etc present too. You can hire a pool fence if you want at a reasonable price (50isheuro/wk) but only one of our little people were mobile and always watched so we felt this was not necessary- but if you are not like that then i would recommend it is worthwhile. The house was exceptionally clean, well equipped, and spacious. The area served us well (we normally go to less touristy parts of Lanzarote) ,with perfect bays, nice routes for runs/walks, lots of choice of restaurants, supermarkets etc it is a great place for groups and children. There is ample quiet street parking, which we used for hire cars to get about, but found we mainly just enjoyed the villa! Every couple agreed it was a gem and that we could not wait for the next holiday together in the same place. Thank you so much, we hope you will have us back, and don't get too well known so you can fit us in!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great- I especially loved the bbq area, pool and hot tub. If you can't have fun with a group of friends here then the problem is you, not the house!
Liked least: Only a suggestionbut- it would be nice but not expected to have soap in each bathroom so you don't have to buy 4 lots of soap for a week stay.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. You are welcome back anytime just book early to save disappointment as we do get busy.
Thank you so much for choosing Villa Lea. Also a thank you for emailing about the hamper my pleasure.
Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_MrsAda...
Sittingbourne
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Really lovely villa - this place has everything you could possibly need and more! The jacuzzi was a real bonus too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. Hope to see you again in the future.
Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Villa lea lanzorote”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We just got back on the 30th October for 10 days and really had a great time villa was out of this world and Linda and rich couldn't to enough for you everything a ten min walk and weather great will be booking again for 2017 and Elaine woods couldn't fault with her communication best holiday me and my family and friends have had many thanks smith family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Look forward to your return.
Best wishes Elaine and Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southside...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
433 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Wonderful!! ”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This villa is to die for. The pictures do not do t justice. 50th birthday celebrations were just perfect at the villa for the 5 of us. Well equipped with everything you need. Great location....7 min walk to the beachfront... Just perfect!! Communication great with Elaine. Linda and Richard were great and offered a great bag service on departure. 25 euros and they store your cases and deliver them the airport. Hope to return in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We will be happy to welcome you all back in the future.
Thanks
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mammybail...
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything you could wish for and more”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a fabulous villa in a perfect location. Within easy walking distance of the strip in Puerto Del Carmen but far enough away to be tranquil and private. Our party of 5 couldn't fault the villa in any way. Lots of room inside and out. Very tastefully decorated, the bedrooms were perfect and the kitchen was huge and equipped with everything we could possibly need. The pool area was fabulous with plenty of sun loungers and the hot tub was an added bonus. We used it every day.
There is nothing the owner Elaine hasn't thought of to make a holiday hassle free and very enjoyable.
Richard and Linda the property managers are great. They only live across the road and are always ready and willing to help in any way possible. We would definitely recommend Villa Lea and will return at some point.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area and hot tub
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2015
Thank you so much I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back in the future.
Thanks
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillinho
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Perfect Stay”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We can only echo the rave reviews that have been written about Villa Lea and the arrangements previously. This is a fabulous villa that served as a great base for a fun filled holiday for 6 of us. The villa is huge, superbly equipped and has so many different areas both internally and externally to unwind after a hard day around the pool!
Fabulous restaurants and bars on The Strip are only a 10 minute walk away down the hill (the return walk helps work off any excesses from the evening) whilst the villa is actually located in a peaceful residential area.
Thanks to Elaine for the great communication during the booking process and to Linda & Richard who met us on our arrival and supplemented the stock in the fridge.
We would definitely recommend a stay at Villa Lea and hope to return ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool & hot tub
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind comments, hopefully see you again at Villa Lea we would love to welcome you back.
I will pass on your message to Linda and Richard.
Thanks
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing