We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food”
Review of Indian Aroma

Indian Aroma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glasgow
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

What a discreet little restaurant on the seafront. Great service and the most amazing food. I can recommend the combination starter. Wonderful selection of vegetarian delicacies. Staff could not do enough for u! Loved it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joolsamoonsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    461
    121
    36
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Once again, AMAZING !!!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Small little sea front restaurant, first of all the staff!! so friendly, helpful, honest and polite. Cant fault them, wr were immediately impressed.
The food was the best from all indians we have tried in PDC, we have tried most!! authentic and so tasty. So mush flavour in the food and Very clean and fresh. The prices were very reasonable too. We were so impressed, we ended up eating here 4 times out of 7 nights. and honestly was not let down anytime. The staff remembered our names and had jokes with us, helped us with the free wi-fi available and you get some tasty free liquers and chocolates after your meal. If you cant finish the meal, they will happily package your food up so you can enjoy it later or like me, the next day for lunch! ha ha
Would totally recommend to everyone visiting PDC. Cant wait to go back to say hi to the guys and have my lovely Lamb Madras and chicken Balti with Keema Nan!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fretterz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comber, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly staff”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I came here and got a really nice meal!
Was so hot just the way we like it at home and had so many flavours through it!
Staff very friendly and meal arrived very quickly!
Only Indian we tried while here but definitely recommend

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto del Carmen
Level Contributor
125 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“high quality food and service”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

As part of the grub crawl of the sea front in PDC this was an eagerly awaited place and it lived up to its ranking of 5th of 220 restaurants. This was a cold night so nobody was eating outside and we got the last table for two inside. From the start we were attended promptly and there is no need to talk about the quality of the food as the ranking already says it all, but what I would like to add is the well oiled service ,it was amazing to see this level of attentiveness and was an extremely busy night. Well done to all great to see that the standards are being raised with proper training of staff

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratho
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Indian”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Brother was here earlier in the year and raved about it. Went here with family, loved it. Particularly liked how you could order your favourite dish in terms of how hot you wanted it. Most tables were taken so it shows words spreads around. Good value, you also get a 10% voucher at end of meal to use again, so make sure you go early in the holiday!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RathoMuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Aroma also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Indian Aroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing