We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chill” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantic View Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atlantic View Resort
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Chill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Staying here ,our first time very chilled nice rooms staff nice but it's very quite , little walk down to harbour and main strip but ok all down hill , but a taxi is only €2.50 back up the hill from main strip .

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    40
    31
    7
    11
See reviews for
31
54
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We were extremely happy during our stay and hated to move on. The balcony was just large enough and very sunny and if you sat in just the right place you could see the sea.
The staff was very helpful and friendly and Lee who takes care of the small bar was very accomodating. Unfortunately he tends to play his music so loud that it ruins the idyllic atmosphere.
It's a bit of a hike to the sea, all downhill which means coming back can be a bit tiring esp. When it's hot. Convenient to the market though and no trouble parking.

Room Tip: There are rooms which get almost no sun, so get a south facing room and definitely get 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank buddydial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

I travelled with my partner for a spring break in Lanzarote....we stayed in the Atlantic View Resort...it was quiet,clean and the staff friendly...we were met by Antonio at reception a very pleasant and helpful man and any request I had emailed him was granted e,g. A double bed. It was windy on our arrival and the front door was shaking but some clever manipulation of a local tour guide sorted that out. The apartment was spotless and the bed comfortable. The ladies that clean the apartment leave some lovely touches....the even make rosettes from the dish cloths!!!!! On the down side if you like TV there is only one business related Chanel available although there is a DVD player provided so Mom's bring your favourite kiddies DVD's with you......the corner bath has a jacuzzi feature that didn't work and the water pressure in the shower could be better, also a €70 refundable deposit is required on arrival. All that said I would return to this resort again....5 minutes downhill to the old town and 15 minutes walk to Playa Grande and the shopping district or €3 cab ride.

Room Tip: Choose 1, 2, or 3a you get all the sun from noon on but remember no air on
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shiner61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

We have just returned home after spending ten days here. We have a time share here and usually come for a week. Even ten days wasn't enough!
The resort is very quiet but only five minutes away from many restaurants. The pool bar was only open until 5pm each day and after being out until 5pm it would have been nice to have had a drink when we got back. Perhaps opening later and closing later would be better.
The pool is kept clean as is the area around the pool.
Some mornings were spent relaxing on the balcony and in the afternoons we walked down to the port, Old Town or onto the main strip. As another reviewer said - being at the top of a hill you do get a good workout coming back!!
It was nice to see so many guests there this year. Last year there were only about six of us.
The apartments are rather tired but apparently are being improved. The bathrooms in particular need improving. Our shower poured rather than showered.
The apartments are spotlessly clean. They are cleaned thoroughly each day except Sundays with clean towels every day, and the bedding is changed after three or four days.
We hired a car for five days at a very reasonable price. We have found that it is cheaper to hire one when we get there and there are plenty of car hire places.
If you want a good night out visit the Music Hall Tavern, otherwise known as Titti Trollopes. The 'ladies' are hilarious. Well worth a visit!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Manxie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

I was absolutely taken aback at the shabbiness and low standard of this small 32 apartment block. From the outside it looked unkempt and delapidated. The restaurant was closed. No one there on my arrival even although they had emailed to find out what time I was arriving (6pm). I fortunately did have a mobile on me and was able to phone the number displayed on the locked door!
I waited 20 mins for someone to turn up. The reception area was built into a narrow hallway and was manned 9.00am 5.00pm Mon-fri. Weekends even less attendance.
The pool bar supposedly was to be open every day. Again, it was open as and when when the barman decided.
The rooms were very shabby but clean and the towels were threadbare. The bathroom had been altered and changed over the years with poor workmanship. No information pack in room. No tv handset. TV channels were all Spanish.
Housekeeping was 6 days out of 7. Nice friendly house keepers.!

Room Tip: I have no tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eleanor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto Del Carmen hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay thoroughly - very well laid out with lots of space, they set up a cot for our baby and chambermaids were very helpful and jovial.

It seemed there were plenty of elderly British guests around (I understand a large number of them lime to spend their Winter months here! ) - was not a problem as we were out all day and cane back to the apartment to wind down!

Only negative comment was that since I was always the first to shower in the mornings, I never had the hot water add it always seemed to take time to warm up -all the other flat mates were very halt though!

Thoroughly recommend this apartment!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sachith_Nair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Location:
The resort feels like it is far from the old town however in reality it is a 7 minute walk - and that was in heels!! Supermarket was about 3 minutes walk (the Dino one). It is up-hill on the way back though so you do get a good workout!

Rooms:
Bedroom decor was dated but clean and the bed was comfortable. There were extra blankets and pillows in the wardrobe which were welcomed as it was quite cold at night in January! Yes, the wind did "howl" through the cracks in the doors but that was for one night, and in fairness there was a gale/storm blowing with awnings lifting!! All other days/nights it was fine.

Kitchen/Dining area:
The kitchen is possible the most well stocked kitchen I have ever seen! There was a great selection of sharp knives, microwave, pots, stirers, strainers and importantly a bottle opener! I think there was a toaster in the press as well and there was a tea-pot and proper tea cups with saucers. Table has four chairs and is an average size table.

Sitting Room:
Nice big TV and there is no charge for the remote control as some other places do. Selection of stations was average. But they do have DVDs at reception and there is a DVD player connected to the TV.

Bathroom:
A little tight on size - mainly due to the jacuzzi!! but manageable. The jacuzzi switch is on the wall beside the light switch - make sure to turn it on before you get in!!! The water pressure in the shower was poor but again usual for the island in my experience. There were plenty of towels supplied.

Cleanliness:
Rooms were cleaned every day. And the towels were presented in little patterns - very cute!!

Staff:
Antonio at reception was very welcoming and helpful on arrival, even though it was really busy with changeovers. Reception was open until 5pm. Nothing was too much trouble throughout the stay. All other staff (cleaning, maintenance) always had a smile.

Pool area:
Very clean and plenty of sunbeds though it was January and cold!! The pool bar was open from 9am to 6pm every day and only closed for about half an hour during the day.

These apartments are quiet - they are not close to bars or anything, but it is not far to the old town and a short walk to the bus stop if you want to go further afield. I would definitely return here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissSpelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.4 mi away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#53 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
2.1 mi away
Club Pocillos
Club Pocillos
#9 of 12 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Isabel
Apartamentos Isabel
#63 of 75 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elena Apartments
Elena Apartments
#14 of 75 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
1.8 mi away
Club del Carmen
Club del Carmen
#8 of 75 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic View Resort

Property: Atlantic View Resort
Address: 8, Calle Salinas | Los Mojones, Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Atlantic View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic View Resort Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing