We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantic View Resort
Spalding, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Needs updating”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Been here for the second time, enjoyed the stay but rooms need air con so stuffy,very clean maids lovely,appartment well equipped,very convenient for old town 5 mins down cardiac hill and used taxi a lot only 3 to 4 euros from the strip to apartment.

Room Tip: Hire a fan we didn't know u could till checkout!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 337Lizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    42
    31
    7
    11
See reviews for
31
55
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our family of 6 stayed at this resort from 1st to 15th August and was booked via Interval International. The resort itself was OK although it is definitely in need of some renovation. The rooms are pleasant and reasonably spacious. All the staff are very helpful. Special thanks to Jose, Loli and the cleaning staff. It is a bit of a trek to the beach - about 10 minutes and quite steep and I wouldn't advise for those who are not healthy. There are two reasonably priced supermarkets about 5 minutes walk away (but again hills involved in the journey). The resort has it's own car, which it hires out FOR FREE! There is free onsite Wifi, but despite being informed we could use it in our apartment, the signal was too weak and you needed to be near the pool

Now the bad points in decreasing order.

Firstly we had pre-hired a car and there was on occasions insufficient space to park the car, despite several parking spaces (I guess being taken by other offsite people).

Graham was at the pool bar for the first week of our stay and provided very reasonably priced food and good local knowledge. Unfortunately, he left after the first week and we were without this facility for the second week of our stay, which was very disappointing.

I've saved the best (worst) for last. I would definitely not return to this resort for one reason and that is the lack of air conditioning in the units. The heat was unbearable and we had to hire a fan from reception (at 15 euros per week). This marginally improved matters but we had to open the windows at every opportunity (i.e. when one of us was in the unit). We were fortunate in some respects to be on the first floor, which enabled us to keep the windows open at night (although this was slightly disconcerting). We were informed by the rep that the ground floor unit windows should never be left open due to opportunist thieves. Even with the windows open, the atmosphere was very humid and this made sleeping difficult. Open windows had the knock on effect of allowing all outside noise to be magnified. The resort is located next to a road which seems to be a thoroughfare / short cut for all taxis and buses and these continued well into the night. Attempting sleep was torturous. Air conditioning would have greatly improved our holiday and for this reason I would not recommend this resort to anyone, which is a shame given that I could not fault the local staff one iota.

Room Tip: Don't go but if you have to, get a first floor apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto Del Carmen hotels

Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed at the Atlantic View Resort for 14 days and could not believe the quality of the resort and apartments, all the staff were ever so friendly with the cleaners doing a superb job.
The only complaint we would have is that the people behind the pool bar were dreadfull but whilst we were there during our second week they were replaced and the couple there now are just wonderfull.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veronika c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Just got back from Atlantic View after a wonderful holiday. Stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment which was furnished to a good standard. Cannot fault the resort. Loly in reception was very helpful and efficient. Special mention must be given to the maid service which was exceptional, apartment cleaned thoroughly every day and towels changed. The resort was well maintained and the pool bar was open for food and drink. Previous negative reviews do not do this resort justice. We would be more than happy to go back to Atlantic View.

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franko666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Just back from Atlantic View after a 9 night stay with family. We went for our Mums 81st birthday. I worried that there would be problems due to Mums mobility due to distance from shops, harbour and the strip. No need to have worried at all. The staff, as per usual, could not do enough for us. Taxis were on time, helpful and cheap. So we used them everyday to get mum places.
Pedro was very kind and did everything possible to help in any way possible. Our wonderful maids, as usual, greeted us with kindness and friendship. Language is certainly no barrier when it comes to attention to detail and kimdness. The receptionist Loli, well I cant say enough, if she can help then she certainly will. Nothing is too much trouble for Loli!!! Our family had never been before and were visiting from Australia, Wales, Liverpool and we are from Bolton. We booked 3 apartments and they, as always, were spotless!!!
The pool bar was run by Graham and Ambika. Lovely couple. Wish everyone would support the poolbar. Would hate to lose it.
Cant wait for my next visit..,. Asta Septiembre mi amigos. Booking for 14 of us next time

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SharonandIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I´m in Lanzarote now so we had a quick look at the Atlantic view as we are thinking of staying there next month. Everything seemed clean enough and there were people in the pool bar cleaning it up and getting it ready to reopen sometime in Feb. I heard a rumour that its one of the bars from down the strip that has taken it over but i could be wrong.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Writing on behalf of my Parents who took my son/their grandchild 27th Dec 2012 for a week. Upon arrival the receptionist informed us the pool bar was closed, this meant NO AMENITIES on site, no place for food, no place for a beer! When I say NO AMENITIES I mean NO AMENITIES. Swimming pool took our breathe away and not in a good way, it was FREEZING. Which I suppose is an achievement in Lanzarote. The resort reminded me of that 80's song "Ghost Town". Apartment itself had been furnished recently, bathroom still felt old and shabby. Maybe it was just the time we went, or maybe its being run it to the ground. Suppose to sum it up we only stopped one night before we decided to cut our loses and pay out for an apartment with Ocean Club Holidays.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin_rodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
#46 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
208 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#32 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#59 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Lanza Teneguia
Hotel Lanza Teneguia
#65 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
56 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apartamentos Aloe
Apartamentos Aloe
#43 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
126 reviews
1.0 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic View Resort

Property: Atlantic View Resort
Address: 8, Calle Salinas | Los Mojones, Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Atlantic View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic View Resort Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing