We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool Bar Closed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantic View Resort
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Writing on behalf of my Parents who took my son/their grandchild 27th Dec 2012 for a week. Upon arrival the receptionist informed us the pool bar was closed, this meant NO AMENITIES on site, no place for food, no place for a beer! When I say NO AMENITIES I mean NO AMENITIES. Swimming pool took our breathe away and not in a good way, it was FREEZING. Which I suppose is an achievement in Lanzarote. The resort reminded me of that 80's song "Ghost Town". Apartment itself had been furnished recently, bathroom still felt old and shabby. Maybe it was just the time we went, or maybe its being run it to the ground. Suppose to sum it up we only stopped one night before we decided to cut our loses and pay out for an apartment with Ocean Club Holidays.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martin_rodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 123 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

Arrived home on the 20th September. Firstly thankyou to John and Jacquie at the pool bar for their friendliness during a difficult time. This couple cannot do enough for people, they usually stay open till late, when we use the bar, but have had some personal probs so closed bout 830pm. Hope all is well with them both and we miss them soooo much.

Loli is the receptionist and such a fantastic person, once again nothing is too much trouble for her,
The cleaning and maintenance team are second to none. The rooms are spotless and if they can help in anyway they will.

The complex is quiet and relaxed. Seriously though, if you want fun then join in at the pool bar and meet the other guests. Its only a small bar but, trust me, the food is brilliant and basically if you order a certain favorite meal of yours Jacquie will try her best to accomodate your desire.
The more the merrier is the motto!!!!!

Our holidays at this complex have been the best ever. Our daughter loves the safety of the place for her children and the family atmosphere.

It is at the top of a steep hill but its so easy and cheap to taxi back to the complex from the harbour etc.

My money and holidays are precious and I always know we will get value for money!!!!!!
PS You can even have an upgrade with the pool bar and we did. We had breakfast every day, and most days an evening meal (served to our rooms if we wanted) how cool is that.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SharonandIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

located on a steep hill the Resort is quite with very helpful staff and maid service Mon _ Sat. The units are rather dated but clean and comfy. The pool is just big enough to, still have a splash about and there is a pool bar which offers good snacks and good service when it is opened.My wife and I had a nice quite week at the begining of Sept.Downside was the hill and No air coditioning

Room Tip: this is not for you if you have mobility problems and don't want to hire a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thompson67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I have been staying in the complex for god knows how many years, half the photos shown dont belong to actual complex,(dogs dirt is across the road in front of a villa)nowhere near complex, on my holiday we have fun not taking photos of dog dirt ??, pool bar has been closed for an hour every other day( i have had lots of food and drinks there) and i believe the womans partner is not well,and is seen by the hospital hence her closing for an hour or so, and everybody deserves a day off itas is notified on the door , we were well cared for by the pool bar staff and reception, people should stop moaning and start seeing the positive in life, the complex is clean well maintained and most important PEACEFUL. Maybe if people were more friendly

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Like many other usually sane individuals about 5 years ago in Cyprus I had a rush of blood to the head and ended up the proud(ish) owner of a one week stay per year at the Atlantic View in Lanzerote.

I have just returned from my 3rd visit in 4 years and so I think can offer a balanced view of it.

First the good. Value for your money ( i.e.if your not a time share sucker like me) peace and quiet (I have never seen the place more than half full) and the friendly cleaners and reception staff.

The rooms are dated true but if your paying the rate of about £40 per night then they are in my view good value for money.

Now for the not so good. Security is not good as been alluded to elsewhere here the complex is 3 sides resort and one side 'locally rented apartments. These locals were very troublesome when we first visited as there was no barrier between them and the resort and they were always in the pool etc. Now a wall has been put up with a gate to keep them out. However as again noted elsewhere the resort is not staffed after 3pm most days and the locals obviously know this and unless the gate to the resort is kept closed they are in the pool enjoying themselves.

It also has to be said more as a precaution if nothing else that there had been two burglaries one whilst we were there and one the week before. They get in through the bedroom windows which look outwards into the street. The rooms have no air con so most people make use of the through draft by leaving doors and windows open.

Finally the bar new notice this holiday open 9am till quiet. Which meant some days it closed at 11am Sundays did not bother to open.

It's fair to say that despite all of the above it suits us for a weeks R and R and although it is a forced choice it's not a disagreeable one. If you want to find something to moan about there will be plenty but if you are realistic and just want a cheap apartment in a location which is both central but isolated away from the strip then look no further ,you could do a lot,lot worse.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Janbob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We have just come back from a holiday at the Atlantic View - we were looking for a quiet resort - we have two children and we didn't want a rowdy place to stay. Atlantic view is lovely - Jackie and John (at the pool bar) are a font of information and always have a smile on their face, Loli (reception) is helpful and the cleaners are fab. The resort is small - there was only about 10 families there at any one time - but that suited us fine. The resort was very clean and near to local amenities - would def go back!!!!

Room Tip: The rooms are a bit small and there is no air con so you need to purchase or rent a fan
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

My 13 year old son and I decided to have a holiday in Lanzarote this year. We stayed at the Atlantic View Apartments and found them very clean and comfortable. The apartments had clean sheets and towels six days a week and the cleaning staff were very friendly. The pool bar was very handy for meals and drinks (especially during the happy hours). Jaqui and John were really helpful regarding local attractions and any other information. Lolli the receptionist would make bookings for trips and made you feel very welcome on your arrival. We would stay there again as the complex was near to shops and other bars etc.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.9 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#27 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
309 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Lanza Teneguia
Hotel Lanza Teneguia
#64 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#37 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#30 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
531 reviews
1.5 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
606 reviews
3.0 mi away
Apartamentos THe Morromar
Apartamentos THe Morromar
#39 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic View Resort

Address: 8, Calle Salinas | Los Mojones, Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $57 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantic View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic View Resort Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing