We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing delicious food”
Review of The Auld Triangle

The Auld Triangle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $17
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Auld Triangle Serving Quaility Food Since 2003. Start The Morning With Breakfast. Our Lunch Menu Starts At 1pm. Join us Then For Evening Meals And Live Entertainment.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing delicious food”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

First time dining in the Auld Triangle and certainly won't be the last. Food is just amazing, tasty, great portions and a great chilled relaxing atmosphere.
If you dine here please opt for the carvery, you will not be disappointed then go for a dessert, Eton mess all the way :)))
Thank you guys

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisaandstephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daveLanzarote, Owner at The Auld Triangle, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Lisa

Thanks for the review, you be giving the chef a big head. Once again Thanks.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    90
    19
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic Host , Good craic”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

A very welcoming bar with hosts ( dave & Marie ) who works their socks off to get to know his clientele and make them feel welcome

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Declan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daveLanzarote, Owner at The Auld Triangle, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Declan


Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed the bar.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great night ,Lovely scones”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We had a great night there it was good atmosphere.We also had a grand cup of tea and yummie scones.If we are lucky enough to go back we will definitely sample the carvery on offer .

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paddytulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daveLanzarote, Owner at The Auld Triangle, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Paddy

Thanks for the review, Glad you enjoyed the scones i thought the chef how to bake them lol

dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
“great fun !”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Just returned from a lovely week in lanzarote . Tried several pubs but none compared to the welcome and the craic we enjoyed in "THE AULD TRIANGLE". Dave and maria are great hosts and had great banter , singing and slagging with Dave . Looking forward to returning .
"UP THE LILLIES"

love
lily and derry

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank podge346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daveLanzarote, Owner at The Auld Triangle, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Lily

Thanks very much for the review, you done kildare proud, especially with that name. Hope to see you both soon

dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Just returned from our visit to Matagorda. We are four couples who have been visiting the area
now for eight years. Having spotted that the Auld Triangle was offering a carvery, we decided to
give it a try. The food and service was excellent, that good in fact,that we dined there on three more occasions. Long may it continue so that we can return on our next visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daveLanzarote, Owner at The Auld Triangle, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Roger

Thanks very much for the review, glad you enjoyed the carvery see you again soon.


dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Auld Triangle also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to The Auld Triangle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing