We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“goregous and so tasty”

TJs Caribbean Tapas Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: we are only restaurant of this type in lanzarote that serves Caribbean and international tapas.
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“goregous and so tasty”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

great find, great menu choice, great flavors - lethal complimentary rum taster - will return next visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gambits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    566
    120
    31
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“little treasure!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

just arrived home from 1 week stay in lanzarote, this is the best meal on the island, tried lots of dishes all excellent! front of house excellent, do not miss this restaurant you will deffo not be dissapointed!
missing it already

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nives s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice tapas Caribbean style”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Alot of people say to get the Goat Curry, we got it and I did not like it - very bony and fatty - maybe it's just the night we were there. However, every other dish we tasted was fab - nice & spicy!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Fantasic!!!!!!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Visited TJs beginning of April,as we went into TJs we was greeted with a warm welcome then seated well the lady talked us through the menu ect so between two we decided in 4 dishes and 3 sides,food arrived after only little while and let me tell you it was to die for, best Caribbean I have had and also loved the veggie lasagne,I must say I really like Caribbean food through our meal the chef even came out of the kitchen to make sure we was enjoying his food, so if your looking for a nice chilled place to eat well in holiday with fabulous service and very top foods TJs is defo a must :) thanks to the lovely couple who own TJs who also recommended other fab places for us to try well on our holiday xxxxxp.s we will be bk in June and will defo be visiting again

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christipher12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“As good as ever”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We spent 2 weeks over Easter in PDC (not the Harbour end!) and revisited TJ's not once but 4 times during our stay and believe you me we are not normally people who go to the same place unless it is outstanding. Jerk Chicken, Curried goat, Chill Prawns, 5 Spice Beef, Lamb and Potatoes, Ribs, Pork, Rice and beans all really nice finished off with rum punch - (yes the punch does hit you!!!) I saw the someone had said they thought it was expensive we thought totally the opposite. Cheapest meals we had witht he drink included.
The owners are great and friendly how often do you see the chef come out and make converstation in addition the place is exceptionally clean.

Hope to go back to PDC over the New Year period and you will see us back in TJ's!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SueRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TJs Caribbean Tapas Bar also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to TJs Caribbean Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing