We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding Villa”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John O
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Villa”
Reviewed December 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

La Difference, located in Los Mojones,a 10 minute walk from the Old Port.
Beautifully furnished, fully equipped kitchen.Everything you need for a perfect holiday. Sometimes it was hard to leave the villa at all. Beautiful BBQ, Table Tennis, Billiards, Mini Golf,Table Football and that's not even mentioning the Pool, Jacuzzi and Hot Tub. A benchmark for future holidays.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2017
Thank you or taking the time to write a review and for your lovely comments. We're pleased you enjoyed the villa so much and hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natstande...
Northamptonshire
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are regular visitors to Lanzarote especially Los Mojones and would highly recommend this villa.
Everything was spotlessly clean and had everything you could possibly need inside the villa. The welcome hamper was greatly received after our flight had been delayed.
Beautifully positioned villa and a short walk downhill to shops and restaurants.
The pool was fantastic along with the other amenities outside, ideal for the whole family.
Housekeeping were super efficient and pool cleaned regularly too.
Had an amazing week, roll on next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our team has made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our website pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect mix for children and adults”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this trip through totstotravel because we have a 5 month old and a 2 year old and we wanted a safe place to stay for a toddler and an suitable villa for grown ups! We brought the in-laws for built in baby sitting and that worked a treat. The pool area was safe for our 2 year old as there were child gates at all of the entrances to it. Therein plant of areas of shade for the grand parents to look after our baby and have lunch etc and lots of space to sunbathe for mum and dad as the little ones sleep in the day. The hot tub was fun in the evenings.
The villas internet speed limited the amount of internet TV that the island relies upon but the sky TV channels that worked was enough as we didn't watch much TV. There was also a DVD player and Nintendo Wii.
Inside the Villa was lovely and spacious. The kitchen had everything you could need but we mainly cooked on the BBQ outside. We bought a charcoal Chimney to make it easier to light and left it there for others to use, so I hope somebody who reads this gets to benefit from it!
I shortish walk down hill soon gets you to a new Lidl. You can fully stock up there and then ask the cashier to book you a cab (for only 3 Euros) to get you back with all of your shopping. They don't do that at home!
The Cabs in general are good and cheap.
We found an absolute gem of a restaurant nearby called La Cabána. It is run by and English couple with a former chef from some top London restaurants. The food was as good as it gets. I would highly recommend.
The Villa is located at the top of the hill but the views are limited. It is an easy walk down hill to the old town and a cheap cab ride back up. If you want to go to a beach then it is a good walk or a short cab ride but we spent most days in the villa.
Overall we loved this Villa, it had all we needed for a weeks break in the sunshine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside space
Liked least: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2016
Thank you for your kind words and info which might come useful for other guests. Thank you for taking the trouble of writing a review and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBH23
London
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great for the whole family!”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We booked through Tots To Travel as we have a 3yr old and a 2yr old. They loved the place almost as much as we did.

Getting there from the airport took about 20 minutes (would have been 15 but I took a wrong turn, could do with street names on the directions). Upon arriving there was a great welcome basket including essentials (bread & milk etc) as well as some luxuries (bubbly, wine and beer). They had even got a small box of toy animals out for the kids (nice touch). The villa is well laid-out with the bedrooms at one end (3 of them, 2 with en-suite) and the living areas at the other end. The TV is huge with most relevant UK Sky channels and instructions to get those restricted channels (e.g. BBC One) over the internet. The internet connection was a little patchy but nothing that caused a problem (after all you are on holiday!). The kitchen is an electric one (hob and cooker) and even has an orange juicer (a lovely way to start the day).

Outside is a great space for a little sport or relaxation. A pool table, table football, table tennis table and a very small putting green ensure plenty of fun. That's aside from the lovely pool (cleaned at least three times in the week we were there), the hot tub and the day bed. It's also sheltered from what can be strong winds.

The villa is at the top of Puerto Del Carmen which makes for an easy 15 minute stroll into Old Town (a good variety of restaurants from which to choose) and another 5 minutes onto Playa Chica - a great little beach. It requires a little puff to get back up the hill but even our 3yr old walked all the way one night.

I would possibly break my rule and return to the same place again. The whole family loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub - great fun even in mid-winter at midnight!
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire F
Huntingdon, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!!!!!!!”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a weeks stay over Christmas and would go back in a heartbeat! Kevin has thought of everything in this villa from its layout and cleanliness to popping round just to see if we had arrived ok and needed anything! The welcome pack contained everything we needed including a bottle of bubbly to drink in the hot-tub on Christmas day. Villa was immaculate, linen and towels looked brand new and beds were so comfortable compared to everywhere else we have ever stayed on the island. Pool was cleaned before 9am every day so we were never disturbed and beds were magically made and bins emptied virtually daily. Really nice 10-15 minute walk down to the main shopping centre and Old Town restaurants although the walk back would be uphill so taxi's for a few Euro's are a better option for the journey back. In the 10 years we have been visiting Lanzarote we have never stayed anywhere so perfect! Thank you Kevin and your team for a wonderful week, we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities,cleanliness and exceptional high standards!
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
176louise
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed October 3, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a 1 week stay in La Difference to celebrate my husband's 40th with my cousin and her partner from the UK and we wanted somewhere special to celebrate and it couldn't have been more special. The villa is beautiful with every little detail and requirement catered for and Kevin was brilliant to deal with and couldn't have helped us anymore, we will definitely return and would recommend La Difference to anyone!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor area
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancesM7...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a 10 night stay at La Difference. What a superb villa. Well equipped kitchen, really clean, fabulous pool and hot tub. Kevin and Claudine really do think of everything that makes your stay delightful!
We can't wait to return...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing