We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great relaxing holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa de Esperanza

Welcome to Casa de Esperanza
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Casa de Esperanza
Pool Area Undercover terrace overlooking pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Welcome to Casa de Esperanza
Pool Area
Undercover terrace overlooking pool
Side of Villa
Entrance to master suite with en suite bath and dressing rooms
One of the twin rooms
TV and Patio Area
Lounge Area
kitchen Area
Dining table in kitchen area
One of the twin rooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Paul M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great relaxing holiday”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband daughter and I had a very good holiday at this villa . It had everything we needed and was comfortable and well equipped . Would definitely recommend to friends and family . My 9 year old spent every day in the pool. My only recommendation would be to have wi fi !!! We will certainly be back !!

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig1867
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wish I was still there.”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed here late July for 4 nights, really wish we'd stayed all week. The villa is excellent, very easy to find if your driving yourself, spotlessly clean & has everything you need from a home from home.
The pool is perfect. We have 3 children aged 15,12 & 5 & it was just right for all of them & us.
The villa is also very private & isn't overlooked from any direction.
All 3 bedrooms are a good size & have fans to keep you cool. Main bedroom has a Huge walk in wardrobe and en suite bathroom.
Of the 2 bathrooms we only used the one with the large shower, really nice. The other had a bath & it was just too hot while we were there to have a hot bath!
Location is quite good but it is a quite steep road down into town. A lady visits during your stay to ensure everything is ok while you are there, friendly prompt service from all involved. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M
Athlone, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent Villa- Home from home”
Reviewed March 26, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Have stayed at this villa a number of times and it never disappoints. Fantastic facilities and a great place to relax. Within walking distance of everything yet situated in a very quiet suburb. Can't wait to return this year.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scousers1
Liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great holiday”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just returned from another fantastic holiday in Lanzarote. Once again the villa didn't disappoint! Spotlessly clean and just perfect everything you need and more. What else can you say. We have been to the area many times but this is by far the best villa we have stayed in. We have already requested our dates to return again next year. If you book you will not be disappointed. FANTASTIC

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TGeraghty
Waterford, Ireland
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with great heated pool”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for ten days with my Husband my 15 yr old son & 2 yr old daughter the villa was beautiful and was spotless. The kids loved the heated pool couldn't get them out of it, the family shower room was great, the villa had everything you would have at home, It is very private and not overlooked so peaceful & in a lovely quiet area but still so close to the town , Rebecca was very good to deal with and arranged a bed rail no hassle for me. I will be booking again and would not dream of staying anywhere else, It was one of the most relaxing holidays iv had and I would recommend the property it lived up to all its great reviews.

Date of stay: April 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
504ninab
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Everything you could want and more”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We come back every year and will return again next year. Why go anywhere else when you have found your perfect holiday?
The kitchen is spotless and fully equipped, the bedrooms are huge and also spotless. It would be fair to say the villa is kept to a very high standard both outside and in. We were pleased to see Jo cleaning again as she keeps the place immaculate.
The booking process is simple and our deposit was returned as soon as we arrived home, as always. I would recommend this villa without exception.
There is a large supermarket just down the hill. It is so close to the old town and you could walk to the new town if you wished but there is a taxi rank on the main road outside the Flora apartments and was just 4 euros.
It has become almost home from home for us...we love it.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyWoo2...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa, great location”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We booked Casa de Esperanza, at short notice, as a group of 4 adults for a 5-day break just after some rest and relaxation. The perimeter walls are about 6' high, and the villa's either side did not appear to be occupied, so it was very peaceful as well as private.

Once inside the villa, we were very impressed with the spaciousness, but above all how impeccablly clean it was. We only used 2 of the 3 bedrooms, and they are all well appointed.

Unfortunately our 5-day stay wasn't blessed with great weather, and it was often cool, cloudy and windy. We did use the pool on 3 brief occasions, and despite keeping it covered, the temperature did not seem to be as warm as our first dip. During our stay we were not visited by the pool man or Louise, but there was plenty of useful information, and contact details inside the villa, should we have had any issues - which we didn't.

The kitchen is spacious, comfortably seating 6 people at the table, and very well equipped. I even found a needle and thread in one cupboard.

The bathrooms are again spacious, but sometimes the shower did run cold after just one shower, so we tried to stagger our bathing sessions.

We ate out every night, and had some lovely meals, in a variety of restaurants. There is a hill from the town back to the villa, but we did not find it difficult, and in fact a welcome little work-out to burn off some of the calories!

There's no wi-fi, which is both a blessing and a curse!

On departure, we stripped the bedding and found that some of the pillows could do with replacing. There are 5 steps (not 3 as stated in the description) between the living area and the bedrooms, and I would be wary taking toddlers there, as the steps are too wide to use a stair gate. Although, Rebecca did email us saying that the deposit was going to be a little late, I still had to chase her for it, and it ended up being returned 20 days after our arrival back home. These are the only slightly negative comments, but did not detract from an otherwise positive experience.

In summary, a lovely villa, that was extremely clean and tidy; and the cleaners are to be commended! The location was just right, close enough to walk to the shops and restaurants, but far away to ensure peace and tranquility. A relaxing holiday, despite the weather.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing, other than the weather
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing