We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Agua Brava.

Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool
Master Bedroom with King Bed Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Swimming pool
Master Bedroom with King Bed
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Newly installed Ikea kitchen. Includes oven, ceramic hob, washing machine and abundance of utensils
Bathroom with powerful walk in shower behind glass block partition
Comfortable lounge with L-shaped sofa. View through double doors of terrace and beautiful gardens
Lounge
Lounge with 32' LCD TV. Extensive DVD library
Dining table for five
Large sunny terrace.
Sunny terrace
Sea view from the terrace
View of swimming pool from the terrace
Pool and gardens
Inviting swimming pool!
Pathway to swimming pool and sunbathing terrace from the apartment
Sunbathing terrace with ample loungers
Swimming pool
Front entrance
Front entrance
Gardens
Pool and gardens
Pool and gardens
Gardens
Playa Grande
Playa Grande
Paddle boats on Playa Grande
Puerto Del Carmen promenade
Puerto Del Carmen promenade
Take a boat trip to nearby Puerto Calero
Puerto Del Carmen
Arrecife promenade
Cactus gardens designed by Lanzarote's famous artist Cesar Manrique
Cactus gardens designed by Lanzarote's famous artist Cesar Manrique
Cactus gardens designed by Lanzarote's famous artist Cesar Manrique
View from Timanfaya or Fire Mountain, Lanzarote's 
active volcano. Worth a visit
Volcanic landscape
Extinct volcano
Camel ride at Timanfaya
Rent a camel!
Vineyard . Despite barren conditions Lanzarote produces beautiful wine from Malvasia grapes
Vineyard
View from 'The Eye of the World' a beautiful mountan top building designed by Cesar Manrique
View of neighbouring island of La Graciosa from 'The Eye of the World'
Puerto Del Carmen
Neighbouring island of La Graciosa
Scuba Diving
Submarine tour
Helicopter view of Puerto Del Carmen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
alcee
england
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just stayed in this apt
On a lovely quiet complex
We love staying in this area of PDC
And will certainly be staying again in this apt
Everything we needed for a relaxing break,plenty of pubs and restaurants around the corner
Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of our apartment. We are glad you had a relaxing break and enjoyed your stay and we would be delighted to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freebird...
Heswall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect, great location and well maintained apartment.”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Quiet end apartment with a first class pool in a small gated complex. Local facilities are excellent and a couple of minutes walk away. The beach (s) are beautiful with great swimming. The coastal walking is delightful with stunning vistas. Judith, the owners representative, was friendly and very helpful. Overall a great place, great holiday and we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
It sounds as though you had a great holiday! We would be delighted to welcome you back sometime soon. Many thanks for taking the time to write a review and for booking with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisemcc...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great apartment well equipped with all the essentials plus wifi and sky TV. Location also excellent close to all amenities, restaurants, supermarkets and short walk to the beach. Would highly recommend and will definitely return, hopefully soon.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of our apartment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Many thanks again for booking with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise N
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another great holiday”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was our second visit and again we had a great time. There is everything you need, good location lovely and quite we were normally the only people round the pool. Thank you again to Lynn and Declan for making everything so easy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2017
Delighted to hear you had another enjoyable stay. It was a bonus that you had the pool to yourselves!! It is always a pleasure to welcome repeat guests back and we would like to thank you for staying with us again and for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothia...
Dalkeith Midlothian
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed January 21, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We're just back from spending 10 days at this lovely apartment. Although there was a small problem with the booking originally, the owners sorted this immediately which meant our stay was only interrupted briefly. The apartment is everything it says it is. It's clean, well presented and definitely a home from home. So much so because of the full cooking facilities we actually ate in quite a bit. The washing machine was also an added bonus. All the instructions for all the appliances were clear and consice. The TV and movie channels were also an added bonus with a 15yr old who gets 'bored' easily!
The patio area is a real suntrap which is great and the pool is lovely. (albeit really cold in January) The two maintenance chaps are really good at their jobs and are really friendly.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate in booking again. The only thing we did feel was missing was a bbq but that I suppose would be a personal choice.
Thank you very much to Lynn and Declan for allowing us to use your lovely apartment and also for the birthday wishes for my son.
Lesley and Garry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2017
Lesley and Garry, many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are really delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. It is our home from home and we are always pleased when our guests feel the same way! We try to cater for everybody so it's good your son was able to enjoy all the tv channels! We hope he enjoyed his birthday in the sun. The maintenance men are great and take pride in looking after the gardens and complex. We will take your suggestion of a bbq into consideration, it is not something we have thought of. Many thanks again for booking with us and we would be delighted to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annfounta...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Lovely apartment had everything you would want, like home from home
Judy who looks after the apartment was very nice and helpful
She even came mid holiday to change the beds,towels and thoroughly cleaned the apartment which I have never experienced when staying for 2 weeks.
Prefered the old town to main Puerto del carmen
Mostly Irish bars but lovely welcoming people
We ate in quite a few days with having a full cooker and microwave ,plenty of crockery and utensils as well,
Lovely sea view and with the weather being windy the terrace is like a sun trap
Thank you Lynn & Declan for the use of your apartment
Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2017
Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and your stay in our apartment. It's nice to have the option to eat in so we have a fully equipped kitchen. Having the supermarket a couple of minutes away is a bonus also! The terrace is a favourite spot with our guests as it is nice and private and has lovely views. Many thanks for booking with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We will make sure to pass on your compliments to Judy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Good stay”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Just came back from renting this apartment for a week over the Christmas period . Had a great stay . The owners are very helpful and explained fully everything we needed to know . The apartment had stariaghtforward and easy instructions on how To work everything ... only down points are the hill to walk up every time you went to the harbour . Very very steep (pushing a double buggy really didn't help this ) and the hot water in the apartment didn't stay hot for long atall . After the second person had a shower there was no hot water left so 3 out of 5 of us had freezing showers in the evening . In the morning it was fine . Apart from this we had a enjoyable time and would love to stay again . Thankyou very much lynn xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2017
Many thanks for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and would like to book again. With regards to the shower, the hot water is supplied from an immersion heated water tank similar to what you would find in most homes. Five people showering one straight after another would understandably use up the hot water but it is a simple case of allowing the hot water to replenish as you would at home. Lanzarote is renowned for its hills and pushing a double buggy wouldn't have helped matters! If walking is an issue, a taxi from the harbour to our apartment would take less than a minute and cost a couple of Euros. Many thanks again for booking with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing