We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Agua Brava.

Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool
Master Bedroom with King Bed Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Swimming pool
Master Bedroom with King Bed
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Newly installed Ikea kitchen. Includes oven, ceramic hob, washing machine and abundance of utensils
Bathroom with powerful walk in shower behind glass block partition
Comfortable lounge with L-shaped sofa. View through double doors of terrace and beautiful gardens
Lounge
Lounge with 32' LCD TV. Extensive DVD library
Dining table for five
Large sunny terrace.
Sunny terrace
Sea view from the terrace
View of swimming pool from the terrace
Pool and gardens
Inviting swimming pool!
Pathway to swimming pool and sunbathing terrace from the apartment
Sunbathing terrace with ample loungers
Swimming pool
Front entrance
Front entrance
Gardens
Pool and gardens
Pool and gardens
Gardens
Playa Grande
Playa Grande
Paddle boats on Playa Grande
Puerto Del Carmen promenade
Puerto Del Carmen promenade
Take a boat trip to nearby Puerto Calero
Puerto Del Carmen
Arrecife promenade
Cactus gardens designed by Lanzarote's famous artist Cesar Manrique
Cactus gardens designed by Lanzarote's famous artist Cesar Manrique
Cactus gardens designed by Lanzarote's famous artist Cesar Manrique
View from Timanfaya or Fire Mountain, Lanzarote's 
active volcano. Worth a visit
Volcanic landscape
Extinct volcano
Camel ride at Timanfaya
Rent a camel!
Vineyard . Despite barren conditions Lanzarote produces beautiful wine from Malvasia grapes
Vineyard
View from 'The Eye of the World' a beautiful mountan top building designed by Cesar Manrique
View of neighbouring island of La Graciosa from 'The Eye of the World'
Puerto Del Carmen
Neighbouring island of La Graciosa
Scuba Diving
Submarine tour
Helicopter view of Puerto Del Carmen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
annfounta...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Lovely apartment had everything you would want, like home from home
Judy who looks after the apartment was very nice and helpful
She even came mid holiday to change the beds,towels and thoroughly cleaned the apartment which I have never experienced when staying for 2 weeks.
Prefered the old town to main Puerto del carmen
Mostly Irish bars but lovely welcoming people
We ate in quite a few days with having a full cooker and microwave ,plenty of crockery and utensils as well,
Lovely sea view and with the weather being windy the terrace is like a sun trap
Thank you Lynn & Declan for the use of your apartment
Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2017
Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and your stay in our apartment. It's nice to have the option to eat in so we have a fully equipped kitchen. Having the supermarket a couple of minutes away is a bonus also! The terrace is a favourite spot with our guests as it is nice and private and has lovely views. Many thanks for booking with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We will make sure to pass on your compliments to Judy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Good stay”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Just came back from renting this apartment for a week over the Christmas period . Had a great stay . The owners are very helpful and explained fully everything we needed to know . The apartment had stariaghtforward and easy instructions on how To work everything ... only down points are the hill to walk up every time you went to the harbour . Very very steep (pushing a double buggy really didn't help this ) and the hot water in the apartment didn't stay hot for long atall . After the second person had a shower there was no hot water left so 3 out of 5 of us had freezing showers in the evening . In the morning it was fine . Apart from this we had a enjoyable time and would love to stay again . Thankyou very much lynn xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2017
Many thanks for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and would like to book again. With regards to the shower, the hot water is supplied from an immersion heated water tank similar to what you would find in most homes. Five people showering one straight after another would understandably use up the hot water but it is a simple case of allowing the hot water to replenish as you would at home. Lanzarote is renowned for its hills and pushing a double buggy wouldn't have helped matters! If walking is an issue, a taxi from the harbour to our apartment would take less than a minute and cost a couple of Euros. Many thanks again for booking with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise N
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were extremely impressed the apartment had everything we needed. Beds very comfortable , WiFi which also picked up as far as the pool. Sky TV Inc movies and sport, it was very surreal watching a movie whilst being on holiday in Lanzarote. Kitchen was great had everything to be able to cook a proper meal. The neighbours were lovely, most of the time we were in the complex on our own, very quiet and relaxing but just a short walk to the beach, bars and restaurants. We would highly recommend the apartments and would like to thank Declan and Lynn everything was so easy and we'll organised

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and had a relaxing holiday. Many thanks again for booking with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula F
Ellesmere, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Holiday in Agua Brava Apartment”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

From the very start of the booking the lovely owners were very quick with responding to any enquiries I had over the holiday apartment. When we arrived at Agua Brava Apartments with my family we were thrilled and excited about our stay. The apartment was very modern and immaculate, I felt at home and could not of wished for anything better. The children where overjoyed with the sky TV and Wi Fi which worked perfectly. The washing machine was easy to use and a godsend, also the cooker and fridge were great too. Bedrooms were a good size and the beds were very comfy. The shower was very powerful and clean. Overall the apartment was faultless and lovely. Would definitely stay again as we had a fantastic holiday on the lovely complex which was well maintained and pool cleaned daily. We had a lovely lady who cleaned, changed bedding and towels during our stay. Easy bus service around the corner to other parts of the Island which you should visit. Plenty of Bars and Restaurants in walking distance and a 15 minute stroll into the New Town which has plenty to offer. Just a stunning place and you would not be disappointed with your stay at Agua Brava. FANTASTIC.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2016
Many thanks for all your lovely comments. The apartment is our home from home and we are delighted you felt the same way. We are very glad you had such a wonderful stay and look forward to hearing from you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
96catheri...
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular Best holiday we had”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apt was fantastic from start to end of our holidays.When we arrived info on gates and codes were very easy to follow which was a great start when we entered the apt everything was spotless and clean it had everything you could need to make your stay like home from home.My 2 boys aged 14 and 11 loved having Wifi and a great selection of channels on tv.Everthing was in walking distance and if you needed a taxi anywhere they were very reasonable.It was our first time in Lanazorte and after the lovely apt and things for boys to do we will definitely be retuning again.Thanks Lynn and Declan .Best Regards Catherine and Family

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2016
We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. Many thanks for booking with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lishka10
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had such a lovely time staying in this apartment, we were quite envious and wished it was ours! This was our third time in Puerto del Carmen and the accommodation was by far the best.
There'd been an admin mix-up about our arrival so the housekeeper wasn't expecting us. We could acces the property with the instructions we'd been given and with one call she came straight round and apologised for not being there to welcome us! Everywhere was clean and ready to go, it was just that keys were missing and the electricity turned off.

The private terrace with a sea view was wonderful and so quiet during the week of our stay. Opening the bedroom window in the morning to palm trees and a blue sky was a joy. Beach towels had been provided - an unusual bonus.
It's positioned in a good spot close to buses, taxis and a large supermarket. Some of the best restaurants (on calle Teide) are just a 10 minute walk away down a very steep hill.
The facilities and wifi were excellent and we wouldn't hesitate to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable bed
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2016
Many thanks for all your lovely comments. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. It is very peaceful alright and the terrace is a favourite spot among our guests. We apologise again for the hiccup with the keys and thank you for your understanding. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fl0psybun...
Port Talbot
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A nice apartment but needs to be cleaned more thoroughly.”
Reviewed January 12, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My friend and I stayed in 6A Agua Brava. It is a nice little collection of a few apartments and houses - quite select - and we did not hear any noise coming from any apartment the week we were there. This apartment has a nice terrace from which you can see the sea in the distance. It's quite well kept but the floor in the twin bedded room was very dirty, and did not appear to have been cleaned. The owner and the cleaner were contacted but did not follow this up. Eventually we found cleaning materials hidden behind the wall to the right of the terrace, but the apartment should be clean on arrival and should not necessitate cleaning. The owners replied to my text, saying they would contact the manager of the apartment, but did not appear to do so. The person who looks after the apartment did not respond to my message. The rest seemed OK. There are only 9 TV channels which are either Arabic or have Arabic sub titles, but there is a supply of DVDs. The bedrooms have lovely spacious wardrobes, with plenty of coat hangers, which many apartments do not have. Cupboards were clean and there was a plentiful supply of utensils and crockery. Instructions are given which are clear and easy to follow. There was a shortage of local information e.g. bus fares and information about the cost of taxis in the apartment. We left a bus timetable to meet this need. Buses are rather unreliable however. If they are full they will go past the bus stop and there will be no relief bus. 161 goes to Playa Blanca. They don't run very often though. No. 34 goes to Costa Teguise. There is a router next to the TV with a password you can use underneath it, but we did not find this until it was time to go and the instructions seemed difficult to follow for those who are not particularly computer literate. The bathroom is clean and modern, with a nice powerful shower. We were provided with plentiful fluffy towels and two beach towels were provided in the shelves in the living room. It was very thoughtful to provide some suntan lotion too. The steps to the front door are quite steep - entering by the side gate would be more appropriate for people with walking difficulties as the several steps there are shallower. The swimming pool is not heated but is cleaned every day. The apartment has a nice little garden in front of it which is well kept. The apartment is near the top of quite a steep hill. A taxi rank is to the right of the apartment near the glass fronted hotel Isla del Aguas and it costs 2 euros 30 to go down the hill. The bus stop is in the same area. The taxi rank to come up the hill is to the right near some restaurants. Turn right at the bottom of the hill and keep going to the right up a side street for the Island Bistro Restaurant. The food is nice and it is reasonably priced but it is advisable to book. There is a good supermarket just round the corner of the apartments - turn left and go down the hill about 100 metres. Rubbish bins are on the hill also, in a layby on the right as you start down the hill.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace area and the nice comfortable settee.
Liked least: The lack of cleaning of the floor in the twin bedroom.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on our apartment. We are very glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. We endeavour to keep the apartment comfortable and up to date with our appliances, furniture and good quality towels and linens etc. Firstly, as we said in our private correspondance, at this stage we can only apologise that your issue was not immediately followed up. This has not happened before. We have been looking into the breakdown of communication and are taking steps to ensure this does not happen again. As you said, the apartment including kitchen, bathroom and floors were all clean with the exception of the one in the twin room so we apologise this was overlooked. There are several English speaking tv channnels which show movies, popular tv series and BBC news. We have an extensive dvd library suitable for adults and children alike but have taken on board your suggestion for documentary dvds. The router is situated next to the tv on top of a laminated sheet of instructions. You need to enter the password provided into your device to obtain complimentary wifi. It is the same as you would do at home or in any area that provides password protected wifi. In the apartment we have information on the island attractions and also provide a list of phone numbers including emergency numbers, Drs, airport etc. We don't supply information on taxi costs except estimated airport transfer fee. Over the last couple of years there have been extensive upgrades to the roads throughout Puerto Del Carmen which have resulted in frequent bus route, bus stop and timetabling changes. As such we chose not to provide potentially misleading bus information in the apartment but we do appreciate your intention. We take on board that you felt the four steps to the front door were steep and you would have liked a handrail. As guests are provided with both front and back door keys they can choose which entrance best suits their needs. Again we are glad you enjoyed your stay and many thanks for your review and for choosing our apartment for your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing