We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly restaurant”

Trattoria da Rafaello
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“friendly restaurant”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Been several times to this restaurant and have never been disappointed with the meals or the service we received. The Italian stew is my favourite. We can't recommend this restaurant enough.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tinna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    143
    58
    28
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The food and service were fantastic, so much so that we returned 4 times during out holiday. The food was delicious and although the restaurant is a little more expensive that some others in the area, they always have a specials board with mains for about 6 euros. The goats cheese starter was particularly good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ally_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best T-bone steak in the resort”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We've been looking forward to going back here following our first visit two years ago and we weren't disappointed.

The restaurant is popular, but we were found a table for two.

The service here is excellent, all staff seem to attend all tables. You get a hot fresh bread roll each together with garlic butter, I could eat them, all night.

I had the t bone, it covers a huge plate, cooked medium rare (menos de media ), exactly as I wanted. It tasted superb, I could have eaten the bone.

My wife had the veal, roman saltinbocca, which she says was "bloomin' lovely".

For postre we had panacotta which tasted very nice.

The staff speak all languages but really like you speaking a little espanol, but it's not necessary.

A popular sea front restaurant, recommended.


Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EyeAndJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

i liked the friendly atmosphere and the friendly staff the food is really nice my only dislike is that there was only one restroom per gender which caused quite a que sometimes but otherwise i liked this place

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Natasha Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“phone got stolen”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

after sitting in restaurant for an hour my phone was on the table and it miraculously disappeared there was no one that left the table only waiters that took the food!!!! The police were called but to avail would never go back to this restaurant ever again !!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emclellan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria da Rafaello also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Trattoria da Rafaello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing