We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing food”

Trattoria da Rafaello
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
surrey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

every meal we had in puerto del carmen was delicious and i didnt have one complaint about anywhere but on our last night we ate here, it was a about a euro or so higher priced but we thought we would give it a go, wow the best steak i have probably ever eaten.. amazing food thats all i can say well worth the money, just be careful they put bread and wine on your table as if its complimentary but then put it on the bill at the end, still the best restaurant by far

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msclaireuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    123
    50
    21
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Why is this not rated in the top ten?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Struggling to understand why this restaurant does not have a much higher rating.

Fantastic menu, well presented flavoursome dishes and lovely ambience.

For starters we had bruschetta rafaello (warm chicken with avocado and salad on toasted bruschetta) and a pasta salad. Beautiful simple dishes well presented and very tasty. (My seven year old had the fish goujons and chips. Presented in a little miniature frying basket with fresh fish pieces in a light batter).

Main courses of hake with clams and shrimps in a cava sauce. Simply outstanding and the best dish of the holiday. My husband had the pork in cider which was another lovely fish.

Can't wait to get back.

Helpful?
Thank noodledoodle78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockenzie and Port Seton, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

My husband,myself and our son have just returned from a week long stay in Puerto del Carmen and dined in this restaurant almost every night it was so good. Delicious garlic prawns, beef carpaccio and baked goats cheese are just a few of the starters on offer and the choice of mains is extensive with fillet steaks cooked to perfection (served with Canarian potatoes and roasted veg, a nice change from chips) delicious Italian stews and pasta's and pizza's. Their homemade pannacotta is to die for! The service is also fantastic. We'll done!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballymena
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delicious as always. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

My mum & I holiday in lanzarote every year and this is our favourite restaurant in Puerto del Carmen. We have eaten here many times over the years and the standard and quality of food is superb. The staff are pleasant and courteous. Keep up the good work. It's a pleasure to dine with you.

Helpful?
Thank BallymenaRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We always eat here when visiting Puerto del Carmen and we were glad to see this time that the food was as good as ever. It was a rainy night when we visited and the restaurant was very busy service was a little slow to start with but got better.
My mushroom pizza was lovely well cooked and very tasty. The lasagne was excellent and the chicken also very good. A nice bottle of wine topped off a very nice evening.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria da Rafaello also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Trattoria da Rafaello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing