We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Chinese Restaurant in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hong Kong Island

Hong Kong Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Best Chinese Restaurant in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

My wife and I have been using this restaurant for many years and have found that it has the best food in the area. This is borne out by the fact it is always full with many regular customers. The food is great and inexpensive, the staff and owners are very polite and friendly. Service is first class. If you like chinese food, you will love this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rawkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    40
    4
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very cheap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Very cheap for 6.95 euros 3 course so you can pick 6 dishes and really well cooked and the service was very good to lovely and clean

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank liverpoolladdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Holds its own among much choice.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

This small, unassuming establishment on the East end of the strip offers delicious authentic Chinese cuisine in a relaxed private environment.

The duck, shredded at your table and served with a sweet sauce, is recommended as is the Chicken Curry and Vegetable Rolls.

2 courses plus alcoholic drinks cost €35 for a couple.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

after arriving late didnt know where to go for food was recommended this place so had a curry to take away lovely even went back a few days later for sit in staff were very friendly

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank leeannCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochgoilhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Having visited Lanzarote for the past couple of years on holiday we always make sure we eat here. You cannot fault the food or service, in fact I think they do the fluffyest (if that's even a word) egg fried rice I have ever had. It's that good I could just eat that on its own.

This family run restaurant is very friendly and relaxed and the staff are always lovely.

My partner and I ended up eating here 3 times during our last holiday and had lovely food each time. The capital (salt & chilli) spare ribs are delicious as is the szechuan chicken.

We will definitely return next time we are in Lanzarote.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hong Kong Island also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Hong Kong Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing