We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Weeks Diving

This is the second time I have dived with Wendy and Steve’s Safari Diving, in one word... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Kevin H
,
Swansea, United Kingdom
Excellent PADI instructors...

Great diving centre with first rate instructors. Made the PADI course easy and fun, my instructor... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Semajnotned
Read all 629 reviews
  
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveler rating
496
26
7
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
26
7
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive centre angel sharks night dive hard boat playa chica the location is perfect cuttlefish marine life sea horses whole team grouper open water these guys next year at no extra cost great dive experienced divers
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time I have dived with Wendy and Steve’s Safari Diving, in one word FANTASTIC

great bunch of instructors, very helpful, friendly and experienced, nothing is too much trouble for them. Don’t like to single anyone out as they are all very good, but would like to mention Adam, what a true profesional, and a very helpfull and nice guy, nothing is too much trouble for him, he was our guide for the week, and always had a smile on his face, and always willing to help and support the less experienced members of our group, full of knowledge of local dive sites.

Met Wendy and Steve at NEC show 2 days before we were due to fly out, it’s always good to know your diving with true professionals.

Met up at the drunken monkey every night for couple of drinks, which is also run by Safari Diving, as well as local accommodation which we will be looking at in the future.

Will definitely recommend these guys, regardless if your Open Water or experienced, they have dive sites to suit all, including boat and shore diving.

Thanks guys, will be back soon

Kev and Sue

1  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
safaridiving, Owner at Safari Diving Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Kevin and Sue, thanks so much for your lovely report. We were pleased you and your group enjoyed the diving and holiday we had to offer.
The team work hard to ensure you all have a great time and its our reward when you do.
Great that we spent some time with you in the Drunken Monkey too!!
As you say we can assist with local accommodation who charge great prices.

Hope its not too long before we see you all again!
Best wishes
Wendy

P.s The photos on facebook from your group are fab !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great diving centre with first rate instructors. Made the PADI course easy and fun, my instructor Mauro was excellent. Boat diving to see local wrecks and huge sting rays. First rate all round!!!

1  Thank Semajnotned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
safaridiving, Owner at Safari Diving Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your nice report. We are glad you enjoyed your course and diving with us. We hope you return to see again soon.
Best wishes
Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Where to start
First class dive center
Perfect location
Fantastic staff
All the staff are very helpful knowledgeable
I have got to mention Adam Marco and Wendy
I also have to mention the owners Wendy and Steve I met them both at the dive show at Birmingham NEC and also in Lanzarote what a great couple
Nothing is too much trouble for them and if you contact Wendy direct she can sort all your needs and requirements from the accommodation to flights and food and not forgetting the diving
About the diving
Where to start
We were a group of approximately 12 divers
Visibility was great the dives were fantastic and can accommodate all levels of competency
They have a boat that goes out daily to take a max of 10 free of charge
Shore dives are all day every day and they also have night dives which are a must
All in all we all had a fantastic time with safari diving Lanzarote
Please thank all the staff

Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
safaridiving, Owner at Safari Diving Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much for your kind report and lovely comments. The team are always delighted when our divers have had a great time with us.
As you say we can assist with local accommodation and point people in the right direction for flights, transfers etc.
We are very fortunate that we have such a fabulous location with so much fish life.
We do hope you all return again to further enjoy the diving and holiday vibe.
Kindest regards
Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in Puerta del Carmen at the end of October. My son had recently qualified as a junior open water diver. He wanted to do his first sea dive and as you can imagine I was rather nervous at that thought as he is only 13. We were recommended to Safari by our scuba school back home in Studley so this put me more at ease.
I need not have worried, the team were so friendly and professional. My biggest thanks go to Victor, he did 4 dives with my son, 17.8 metres being the deepest, they just had such a great friendship and he really gave Callum the confidence that he needed for his first big dives. Callum saw so many amazing things & I felt so reassured that he was in good hands. What an absolutely lovely guy. Callum is already saving his money to hopefully go back and do more dives with Victor next year. He is an asset to Safari.
Me and my husband also decided to to a try dive, Mauro took us out with another man called Mark. They were wonderful and we both had such a fantastic time doing something we thought we'd never be brave enough to do, we even saw an Angel shark. Such beautiful clear waters, it was like being in a huge swimming pool. Mauro was a fantastic instructor and we felt very safe with him. Thank you to Mark who looked after me on the seabed whilst Mauro took one diver back to the shore as she was very nervous.

Very fair prices too for diving. My son had the time of his life here! Thank you Safari diving

Thank MadameTussaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
safaridiving, Manager at Safari Diving Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are really pleased that your son enjoyed his time at Safari Diving. Victor and Mauro are part of our professional and friendly team .

We hope you return again and enjoy some more wonderful diving here. Thank you for your kind report it is much appreciated.


Kind regards
Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just finished a rescue diver course with Safari. Their set up is relaxed while still professional. My instructor Victor was friendly and knowledgeable and really took the time to make sure that you are learning and enjoying it at the same time. The water temperature is beautiful as is the underwater volcanic scenery Highly highly recommended.

Thank murrayp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
safaridiving, Owner at Safari Diving Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review on trip advisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your course, I believe this course helped me to become a much more confident diver personally.
As you say a nice place in which to do your course! :-)
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Another great week. I have been to this dive centre many times and it never disappoints. This was a trip with 8 friends, some new divers and some very experienced. The staff made everyone feel very welcome and the manager Adam organised our dives and groups as he always does, brilliantly and with flexibility. The company's so easy to deal with and communication with the owner Wendy is always a pleasure. I brought some student divers across and the centre facilitated the training without a hitch and this in turn gave confidence to those I was teaching. If you are looking for a dive centre to use in Lanzarote then Safari is the one to go to each and every time, regardless of experience, the whole team will be there for you.

Thank ADAM G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
safaridiving, Owner at Safari Diving Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Adam,

Thank you for taking the time to write a report here on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you and your group enjoyed your time with us.

We encourage Instructors to bring their students here to complete their training and this is especially convenient during the winter months when the UK can restrict the diving due to poor weather conditions. As an all year round resort we are open every single day!

Thank you for recommending us and continuing to support Safari Diving Lanzarote as you do. It means so much.

We look forward to seeing you again .

Very best wishes
Wendy, Steve and the team. xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good place to learn to dive and also for all levels of qualification. Saferi staff are very friendly and their hire kit is well maintained . Once checked out you have the option of just diving with your buddy or joining guided groups. Great for seeing marine life at shallow depths (up to 15 m on sandy shelf) and for going deeper over drop off or on boat dive. Thanks to Deb for excellant night dive

Thank Spot32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
safaridiving, Owner at Safari Diving Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovey review. We are pleased you enjoyed your dive trip with us and hope that you will return again soon.
Kind regards
Wendy and the team. x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Have used Safari Diving for the last 4 years. Again on this years trip, they were second to none. All of the guides that we have come into contact with have been amazing, and made all dives interesting.

My wife who is a nervous diver, had a solo session with Keaton and she was certainly much more at ease on our next dive.
Will definitely be back on our next visit.

Maybe we will get to See Adam at our next dive show in Ireland!!!

Thank JTVprop3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
safaridiving, Manager at Safari Diving Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thanks you for you lovely report. I bet Adam asked you write that bit about the dive show ! lol
Really pleased that your wife feels more comfortable and hope that both return to Safari again soon.
Kind regards
Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

My friend and i travelled to Lanzarote for a weeks break and unfortunately due to health reasons, only managed a fraction of our pre-booked dives. Wendy was very understanding and dealt with our issue and subsequent refund promptly and with no quibbles at all. I would not hesitate in using Safari in the future. The dive centre is right on the beach and diving / instructors were fantastic, its a shame we couldn't do more! Rob & Matt.

1  Thank vickyman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
safaridiving, Owner at Safari Diving Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Thanks so much for your lovely report.
We like to refund on legitimate reasons for not completed prepaid dives. It was such a shame that you both couldn't do more and we do hope that you will both return in the future to experience some more of the lovely diving we have to offer.
Thank you for your nice comments about our team too. :-)
Kind regards
Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

I have dived with Safari diving many times but on this occasion I decided to purchase the DUP course taken by Debora. My photos have always been adequate but nothing special as I could never master the single strobe, Debora immediately knew what I was doing wrong and from there we had two amazing dives with loads of photos taken. After each dive we assessed the photos and looked at were they could have been improved on. Debora is an absolute professional with an amazing knowledge of photography, she makes you feel very comfortable and the course is all done at a very relaxed but informative pace.
I highly recommend this course for anyone who has just started into photography or like myself, want to take your photographs to the next level.

Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
safaridiving, Owner at Safari Diving Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Hello Ian,
Thank you very much for leaving a report about your Under Water photography course that you took with Debora. We are pleased that you enjoyed it and learnt from it, so that your pictures are now much better than before.
Debora is very enthusiastic about photography and this shows when she is teaching her skills to others.
Thank you for sharing your experience on here so that others may consider doing the same.
We hope you return to us again soon.
Kind regards
Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews