We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You don't have to be a vegetarian to enjoy the wonderful atmosphere and food in this lovely restaurant.”

Blooming Cactus Vegetarian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Greek, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Vegetarian, vegan and gluten free dishes from around the world. See our website for the menu. Also available vegetarian wine and beer. Open from 6pm Tuesday to Sunday. Closed Mondays. We are the only 100% vegetarian restaurant on Lanzarote.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“You don't have to be a vegetarian to enjoy the wonderful atmosphere and food in this lovely restaurant.”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Great food and ambiance. Good background music too. Natural honest service. We are not vegetarians but for something a little different give this cosy restaurant a try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    69
    22
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Lovely little restaurant tucked away near the harbour in the old town. Well worth a visit for something a little different. We had five dishes between us and they were all delicious! Relaxed atmosphere and good service.Highly recommended!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank louiepWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Really enjoyable little spot”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

So nice to have a restaurant were everything on the menu is available to me!!

All cooked fresh, delicious and good choice.

Owners (English) were lovely and friendly

Will be goin back next time I visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dh4mill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely little restaurant”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We went here on Valentine's Day, had a lovely meal of chilli, moussaka and Greek salad - and liked the mellow atmosphere very much. It's very different from everywhere else around it in Old Town, but fits in nicely. Try it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarianneLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Even better than I remembered”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I visited the restaurant for my birthday at the start of January. I had been previously and really wanted to go back again. It did not disappoint. The food is totally delicious. It is the best meal that you will get in Lanzarote so make the effort and go and find it. If there is a few of you going, try a plate of everything on the menu.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blooming Cactus Vegetarian Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Tias, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Blooming Cactus Vegetarian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing