We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank God for Kinsale !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of kinsale

kinsale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thank God for Kinsale !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just back from Holiday in Lanzarote . Could not believe how bad the standard of restaueants was in the Matagorda/Puerto Del Carmen area. Then half way through the week we heard of and found the Kinsale and ended up going there twice . The service is friendly and efficient ther location is excellent and the food is great . We love our food so thank you Kinsale for saving our Holiday . Cannot believe the one bad comment I read here and would find it suspicious to be honest . Would recommend here to anybody .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    33
    10
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“good food, great price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

we always eat in kinsale when we are in Puerto del Carmen, this time twice in a week, you can only eat so many burgers and pizza's. The food is always fresh and cooked to order so a slight delay, but well worth the wait. There is a nice quiet atmosphere with excellent staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smoss6304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hit or Miss”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Menu looks very varied, but to be honest its not cheap but not overally expensive but the major gripe I had was the Steak I got was not a very good cut and very "Fatty" and if truth be told and commented by others the Mash, did seem a bit like "Instant Mash".

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glenrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food, we'll be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just back from holiday in Lanzarote, the food has even got better in this restauraunt...this time I tried the unlikely combination of fillet steak and prawns..the best meal I have eaten in a very long time...sea bass is well worth checking out also...
Make a visit, you will not be disappointed with the excellent food and the very friendly, helpful staff and management in this restauraunt.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TippJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Gets better every year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

From the welcome as you enter, the marvellous food , the chef personally visiting the tables to see if everything was alright with the meal, the friendly lovely waiting staff, the no rushing you off the premises attitude, the calling of a cab for you, the whole atmosphere and experience of the Kinsale is the highlight of every holiday and it gets better every time. Visited it twice during my last trip and already looking forward to my next visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Breffni054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed kinsale also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to kinsale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing