We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok.”
Review of Tipsy's Bistro Cafe Bar - CLOSED

Tipsy's Bistro Cafe Bar
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ok.”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Popped in one morning on our way back up the hill for breakfast, decent enough at a fair price but not the best around. Staff not as friendly as a previous visit. A bit disappointed to be honest.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BiggingsGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    4
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT :D”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Tipsy's is a nice family run cafe with home made food and friendly service! Food and drink prices are really good and deffo try out the tummy buster breakfast! Mick & Marie are really friendly hosts and can also help to sort out any day trips at a good rate! Deffo give this place a visit :D

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Honestreviewsxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Vey friendly staff offering excellent food at really competitive prices. Homemade english food available. Definitely our best meal so far..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tara a bit (Brummy for see you later) and defo will be going again!!”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Mick & Marie make Lanzarote!! They are the most hospitable hosts you would ever wish to meet, with their humour, generosity, fantastic breakfasts (advertised as the best on the island, an we can vouch for this) A speciality that is a must try, is the vegetarian option with bacon, he he he!!!

Leah, who is their diamond bar maid and general "do everything" person is also brilliant, friendly and welcomes you with open arms every time you visit.

Their locals are part of the furniture and a great laugh, Geoff (me Dad) and Pete trip organiser extraordinaire; if he mentions the Catalanza trip, you must do it as its fantastic and well worth the money! Thanks for organising Pete!

If you are in Puerto Del Carmen, you have to visit Mick and Marie at Tipsy's and wish them our best! Just ask for the veggie breaky with the bacon twist and say "Tara a bit" in a Brummy accept when you leave (we're from North Wales but got the accent down to a tee). These are brilliant people and a brilliant bar.

This bar is fantastic, not an opinion, it's a fact!!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Best breakfast that we had on our recent holiday”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We drank here a few times and liked that the staff were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast menu is extensive and everything is cooked in full view on a huge hotplate behind the bar. The best thing about the menu for breakfast is that it is completely mix and match. I don't like typical Full English Breakfasts, but this menu has each item priced separately so that you can pick what you want on your breakfast - perfect for me :) I had a cheese and mushroom omelette with toast and tomatoes. It was tasty and filling. My husband had a huge breakfast (which beat him) and he enjoyed it too.
The staff are really kind and friendly and I would recommend it to anyone wanting good home-cooked food at competitive prices.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jubline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tipsy's Bistro Cafe Bar also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing