We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value meals”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Golden Chopsticks

Golden Chopsticks
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
ireland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“great value meals”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

i visited this restaurant recently with my boyfriend they do a great deal of three courses for 9.95 and the drinks are very reasonable unlike some other places on the Island that charge more for the wine than the food.

i had the ribs to start and my boyfriend had the chicken in peanut sauce the chicken was lovely but the ribs were mostly fat still nice flavour though. we both had chicken for mains it was breast cut up in the different sauces slightly rubbery but overall very nice.

we would recommend the fried banana for dessert it was lovely.

The restaurant is located behind Oriental World so if you walk up the lane way it is across from the Irish pub up there.
They also do take aways as i seen many people in to collect them while we were there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ldoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    83
    22
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth UK
Level Contributor
140 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Lovely food and very good value”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Lovely food and everything served piping hot. A bit of a wait between courses, but as one of their tables had 16 people on it to serve this was understandable. I did not mind though as I like to take my time and enjoy the food.
The price of the meal was very good value. We had a very good set menu for 2 people and a bottle of wine and it only came to e34.
The staff were very pleasant and I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KazCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value.”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Great Chinese 9.95 special is very good value for money , staff are really good exellent price on the wine much cheaper than the same wine in other restaurants ate here three times in two weeks usually don't go to the same place twice.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bootle boy
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“little jem”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

glorious little restaurant serving top notch food in lovely surroundings, and staff who cant do enough for you, what more do you want than that.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank pjmspa7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great chinese”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Just down the road from where we were staying. Lovely food. Set menu for E9.95 is great value. Always given a small gift when paying which is a lovely touch, together with the complimentary peach snaps.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank tracys23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Chopsticks also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Golden Chopsticks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing