We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”
Review of The Irish Viking

The Irish Viking
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $17
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
somerset
2 reviews
“fantastic”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

just got back from a week in lanzarote, we went to the irish viking on are first night there its the best pub on the island, terry and paddy made us feel welcome every time we went there, there have live music every night. the food was wonderfully, rose who does the cooking is fab always came out to say hi and to make sure we were enjoying are meal. cant wait to go back next year, thanks for making are holiday such fun.. ally & jackie

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ally6444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    64
    18
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Beautiful location, wonderful people,stunning food, warm welcome, top class , home from home love it !! Tony and livi

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Livi196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strabane, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“not impressed”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

visited this bar a few times whilst on holiday because it so so handy to our apartment. Found the main barman (Paddy?) very unfriendly although the younger one just couldn't do enough for us. We ate here just the once because the food was bland, tasteless and just not of the same quality that we had in other restaurants on the island. Wont be paying the viking another visit!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank marywrightstrabane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Genuine People”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Just returned from a two week stay on the island and ate here a few times. Lovely food. It was my birthday whilst we were away and my family arranged a table and cake etc and they couldn't do enough for us, it was very touching. recommended without a doubt

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jelly73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding !”
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Just back from lanzarote and all I can say is the food , service and atmosphere is second to none the bar is owned buy Terry who can not do enough for you . The BBQ night is a must its pure quality all I can say when in PDC it's must be ur first port of call

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Puffdaddyjft96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Irish Viking also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to The Irish Viking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing