We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quality Food”

Emma's Cantina Mexicana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $34
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: A very popular 36 seat restaurant in the picturesque main street of the original fishing village of Puerto del Carmen with parking outside or in the recently renovated fishing port one street below.Open from 6pm each night, closed Wednesday.N.B. A dress code operates in this restaurant.
Balloch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Quality Food”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My husband and I shared a starter and we had a main meal each, the food was excellent, and very good service friendly without being intrusive. Would definately reccommend eating here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank karenquinn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,032
    317
    79
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Mexican”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Great food and drinks here. Had three courses and they were all great. Just the right portion size. Real authentic Mexican. Not cheap but well worth the money for the quality of food. The frozen Margarita was delicious !! Get here early if you want a table as it can get very busy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hirst4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican Food”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Have just returned from a two week holiday in Lanzarote and have to say we found this gem of a restaurant in the old town in Puerto del Carmen. When we went the food was superb and I recommend the ribs which are absolutely devine. My friends had the fajitas which are large and plentiful. The staff are very friendly and the food very reasonably priced I certainly will be returning on my next visit to Lanzarote. Oh and before I forget they have Chocolate Tequila a must try if iyu have never had it before.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin512013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely Evening”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Have intended to try this restaurant many times on previous visits but this trip we finally made it.The staff were very helpful describing how the menu worked and which meals were the spiciest,the margaritas were outstanding,the food was delicious and overall it was a great experience;the only reason I didn't give it a five rating was that it was very busy and some customers left as they waited a long time for service,the staff told us it wasn't usually busy on a Monday;we weren't in a hurry so were okay.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dorothyanne58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmun, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Chilli ever”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This gem of a restaurant in the old town was superb, the chilli was the hottest I have ever tasted and was excellent, the new owners have kept the same kitchen staff and you could not get friendlier staff, would highly recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Audrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emma's Cantina Mexicana also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Emma's Cantina Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing