We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food!!!”

Emma's Cantina Mexicana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $34
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: A very popular 36 seat restaurant in the picturesque main street of the original fishing village of Puerto del Carmen with parking outside or in the recently renovated fishing port one street below.Open from 6pm each night, closed Wednesday.N.B. A dress code operates in this restaurant.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious Food!!!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We visited Emma's Cantina twice on our visit to Puerto Del Carmen in early October. We have been here twice before on a previous holiday and the food is excellent! We have sampled quite a few of the dishes between us and all of them have been excellent! The food can be hot but the staff and the menu describe in good detail the spiciness of the dishes so that you can choose one that is right for you! The prices are very reasonable and the staff are very friendly! It is only a small restaurant and you can't reserve a table so try and get there early to avoid disappointment! We will definitely return on our next trip to Puerto Del Carmen!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClaireRawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,032
    317
    79
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A MAY ZING!!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

i love mexican food and this did not disappoint, fabulous food, so much so we visited 3 times in 7 days, lovely staff, nothing too much bother, and authentic cuisine cooked by the mexican chef!!! if your in lanzarote dont miss this wee gem, looks underwhelming from outside but very welcoming inside, its a cracker

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mwilliams15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Just eaten in Emma's after reading the reviews and we were not disappointed it was amazing we both had fajita and they must be the best we have ever had we will defiantly be returning to eat here again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gillian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really Good Mexican”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Really good Mexican restaurant - definitely the most authentic one in Puerto Del Carmen. Service excellent. Food excellent. Would definitely return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IrishDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent food ,nice atmosphere”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

English guy -Mike Maurice fronts this restaurant filled with momentoes of his stay in Mexico.. Food is very authentic however, (mexican chef,) very varied and some unusual dishes.Excellent service from the senoritas (see pic !) Altogether a memorable evening

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DennisJudy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emma's Cantina Mexicana also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Emma's Cantina Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing