We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great setting, great food”

Restaurante Terraza Playa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great setting, great food”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This restaurant is well worth checking out, there are only narrow steps down from the main road and there is no-one at the entrance to pester you as you stroll past. Once seated we could tell why there was no need for salespeople as the views, setting & food sold itself.
The service was excellent, even though it was reasonably busy we were allowed to retreat from our beach front table to inside the restaurant as it got cooler without a problem. Good varied menu & a decent kids menu even though it is`nt advertised at the top of the stairs, loved the lasagna but would`nt rave as much as previous review ! Slightly more expensive than most nearby restaurants but not much & overall well worth the little bit extra for the setting & ambience

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tjtorresdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    190
    45
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Third visit and it still has that 'special' feel”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is the third holiday to Lanzarote when we have used this restaurant and yet again we were not disappointed. The location is unique and a bit 'Shirley Valentine' with the rocks, sea and sand only a few feet away. The food is good and the service warm and friendly. We have never eaten here at lunchtime and I may try this next time I visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HolidayPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best position!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We visited this restaurant for an evening meal and a couple of lunches. The restaurant is signposted and is accessed via a long flight of steps inset with black and cream pebbles forming patterns. Once you get to the bottom, the restaurant is on thelow volcanic rocks at the edge of the beach. When the tide is fully in you are probably no more than 100 feet from the waterline. It is probly worth booking for a romantic meal in order to get one of the tables at the front beneath the palm trees. Food is excellent (tapas, grilled fish, steaks etc.) and service was efficient and low key.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Had lunch here one day during our holiday in February 2013. The scenery is beautiful, we had grilled fish and pasta, both meals were very nice, coffee is also delicious and the waiter was friendly and cheerful.
Lovely experience overall, I can only recommend it! :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hundusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon Wilts
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Romantic setting”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Most romantic setting ever. We went as a group for an evening meal service good menu excellent paella for 2 really good sangria too all our meals were enjoyed always come back to this restaurant they look after us well. Eat here most lunch times love the garlic prawns dish and the club sandwiches a treat.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TizzyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Terraza Playa also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Restaurante Terraza Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing