We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Day”
Review of Bodegon Tapas Bar - CLOSED

Bodegon Tapas Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Opened in September 2008, run by a lovely Welsh couple called Karen and Tony. They make their own authentic Spanish tapas using local ingredients.
sorrento italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Christmas Day”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful gem of a restaurant, what a find. Very Spanish atmosphere. Excellent staff. The food was wonderful, outstanding! Very clean bathrooms. Great selection of vines. We will be back. Evening to remember.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank neontube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    31
    2
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Hidden gem ”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We made 2 visits; we were astounded! Firstly we had beautiful seafood and then meat dishes! They have a great selection of drinks and great service to match! We went at different times of the day and we're not let down! This restaurant only seats 35 so You must try this gem and be astounded like us!

Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Brilliant Tapas”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Visited here after reading the recommendations on Tripadvisor.
Quite surprised how small the bar was, but we visited early and were easily able to get a table. I freely admit that I'm no tapas expert, so followed advice and asked for a tapas wheel. This caused some confusion as the waitress/barmaid spoke very little English & called upon the chef to come out & translate for us - only added to the typical Spanish atmosphere & overall enjoyment of our visit.
Very shortly after ordering, the first of our 6 courses arrived followed at regular intervals by the next. The food was very nice, and the total cost of 43 Euros for the tapas wheel & a bottle of house wine was very good value.
Would recommend this bar/restaurant to all, and don't let appearances put you off.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whukev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I guess the only real bodega on Puerto del Carmen”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We've been so surprised to find such a bodega like that in middle of catched-tourist restaurants in Puerto del Carmen. Cheep, good value and nice food. What else to ask for?

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maxence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
321 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great and authentic Spanish food”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Great tapas - must have a wheel! - Friendly service - very clean. Don't miss out and try it at least once

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LiLiCockerpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodegon Tapas Bar also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing