We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Spacious Accommodation.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DavieKat
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Spacious Accommodation.”
Reviewed April 14, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

For our party of 4 adults the Gran Casa Oasis was an excellent accommodation. Inside is spacious and furnished to a very good standard. For us the layout was ideal, with lounge area , dining area and kitchen all open plan. The two bedrooms are separated by one bathroom, with the second bathroom to the rear of the property.
Both bedrooms have access to rear outside area.The 2 outside areas are large and the one to the rear gives you an option if you prefer privacy.
It has a good location with bars, restaurants, small supermarkets and bus-stop within 2 minutes walk. The old harbour is an easy 10 minute walk,from there you can take the coastal walk to Puerto Calero which is well worth a visit. The road it sits on was quiet when we stayed 6th-13th April.
There was also a midweek cleaner who tidied and left clean towels.
As mentioned in a previous review there are currently building works opposite, however there was little noise or dust and it did not affect our enjoyable stay.
We would certainly stay again

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebnJB
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely spot BUT a major building site is directly across the road.”
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Really well set up property. there were some initial problems with Wi-fi (there wasn't any) and the TV had no English channels but Ivan sorted these problems by the next day - excellent service!
Very pleasant patio areas which we used daily. But and its a big but! the construction site across the road is very noisy- the days with the concrete jackhammer were the worst - we were there til the 10th March and it showed no signs of letting up. I don't think the worst of it is over. Luckily we had noise reducing headphones so cut out most of the sound. The cranes were interesting to watch and there are 3 at work all day. Lots of work men shouting and the horn - which we think was the signal for break time - just became part of the day and I made tea at each parp of the horn! We booked 10 days for e729, when we inquired about the same time next year - anticipating the loud building may be finished - it was e850 , too steep an increase and no discount for repeat booking put me off.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2018
Hi Debby,

Sorry for the inconvenience of the works. Fortunately the noise has diminished since the first week of March that you stayed at the house.
The price since July this year has increased. You rented when the house started to be rented and for this the low price.
I dont know if you received our mail. I sent you an email to tell you that you can rent at the same price.

Also thanks for your stay and I hope you enjoyed your vacation.
Regards
Vanessa & Ivan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Scotland
Reviewed March 27, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2018
Hi Mike,

We regret that you havent fully enjoyed your vacation due to the works of the Hotel Fariones.
The noisiest jobs are over but the hotel isnt going to be completely finished until next year. Even though the noisy works have already finished (building foundations, structures, etc.) there is still a lot of work to be done.
NONE of the cranes passes over the house because the work is located on the other side of the street. So much so that all shops, restaurants and supermarkets near the construction are open, including street traffic.
For all this the house is still in rent as usual as the rest of life in the area.
In our services we will include a cleaning during the stay of the clients to avoid dust in the house. Thanks for informing us about this.

Thank you
Regards
Ivan & Vanessa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emilio Pe...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing