We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sapporo resturant”
Review of Sapporo

Sapporo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“sapporo resturant”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is the best Japenese resturant I have ever ate in, I cannot recommend it enough. The staff are friendly and the cost is very reasonable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    54
    14
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very good value”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Me wife and I ate there twice the first time we had the set menu which was excellent in particular I enjoyed the Sea Bass and my wife the flaming desert. Nice bottle of house wine which is free with the menu went down well.

Our second visit was a bit of a let down, the food seemed a bit greasy but overall still reasonable. Although the coffee tasted stale.

Service was much better on our first visit even though it was quieter on our return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluesinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Really enjoyable meal here. Food was very tasty and really good value. Staff were friendly and helpful. The teppenyaki was delicious and impressive to watch it being cooked in the restaurant by the chef with his funky japanese headband on. For desert we had the pancake thing wrapped around some ice cream and then it was set alight with some alcohol!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bfarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A unique experience”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My first visit to a teppanyaki, and I mistakenly thought that all their food was sushi. But Japanese places do meat and fish that's up there with the best.

The staff are really friendly, and are on hand to explain every single bit of food on the menu.

I ordered the set menu A, with this I got a miso soup, teppanyaki beef, lamb, and rice. You also get a pretty good bottle of house wine thrown in, as well as some cucumber type sushi snacks to try while you are waiting. For the whole of this is cost me 15.5 Euro (£13). My wife has been to the one in Manchester and she reckons you'd be looking at £50-£60 for the same meal/drinks over here. Fantastic value.

The other half did actually order a sushi starter, I nervously tried it and it was lovely. She had the king prawns for her main and there must have been 10 huge one's that were cooked. All this for 11 Euro!

What makes this place different is the show cooking in front of you, basically it's a huge rectangle table and the chef is in the middle. All the customers are encouraged to put on the kimono's from the back of the chair, it creates a fun filled evening.

The ice cream cooked in pancakes (on fire) is fantastic as well.

We stayed in the new town but got a taxi to here (6 Euro) and we will be back in January.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Young-MostoniansM40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“This must have been our 25 th visit!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed at the Old Harbour in Puerto Del Carmen, but we love this place so much that we caught the bus twice to Matagorda to visit again.
We always have the set menu which includes a bottle of wine. The food is amazing and such good value. We had miso soup, sea-bass & steak with fried rice followed by burning ice-cream (pancake) They have an excellent menu. Do visit- you are sure to enjoy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vilecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapporo also viewed

 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Sapporo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing