We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote
Tayport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“First visit”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This was or first visit to this apartments, this was a bargain holiday the accommodation was cheap &cheerful the rooms were clean and the staff friendly & helpfully however don't expect the ritz as you'll be disappointed this is a two star complex if your lucky.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor room as the downstairs rooms don't get a lot of sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AxHOntour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    173
    82
    36
    38
See reviews for
101
264
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Just back after spending 3weeks here it was our 3 rd time staying here and will be back in sept for 3more weeks it's so handy for beach shops etc apartments are a bit tired but you don't go on holiday to stay in your apartment all day what the apartment lacks the pool and restaurant make up for it the staff can not do enough to please you nothing is to much trouble always very happy Ramon the manager is very helpful if you are looking for something he will do his best to help you I am looking forward to staying there again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This was our third visit we spent 6 weeks here last year and have just returned from 18 days.As others have said don't bother asking for a top floor you won't get one. The apartments have deteriorated in the last 6 months. The apartment we were given had no top cover on the beds the fridge was only fit for the skip the tv had no ariel when I showed this to the manager he just shrugged.
The pool was empty and the sun bed area cordoned off .Men were grinding off the old covering noisy and smelly, the pool was empty from 26th Feb to 9th March yet we were not told about this before we arrived.
After much complaining we were given a top floor next day a little better.
Whilst we were there one night 2 of the ground floor flats were robbed in the night, coincidence ?neither room had bought the safe key. The manager said they were drunk and did not lock their doors this is a gated complex so how did they get in? how did they know the safe was not locked? When I asked at the other apartments if they had been robbed the manager came and started shouting at me to leave the apartments Go now. Not a nice man be warned don't cross him.
I thought people should be made aware of the break ins and be more security conscious people started putting the coffee table in front of their door on a night.
It might be cheap but its definitely not cheerful

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This was our second visit to Apartamentos Guacimeta but I think it will be our last. The apartments are in need of a good overall. The bedrooms have 2 single beds that feel very damp to sleep on. The very small kitchen area as only a 2 ring cooker, a fridge that is very awkward to open and various pots and pans. Most apartments we have stayed in have provided a dishcloth, t towel and washing up liquid even if this was left by previous occupants but there was none of these. There was no kettle or toaster and no remote for the very old TV although when we asked for these the maintenance guy brought them ( even if he had taken then from another apartment ) Over the week we saw him doing this on a number of occasions so its a case of robbing Peter to pay Paul.
Have to agree with another person on Trip Adviser about the owner. We had booked 10months in advance and specifically asked for an upstairs room and he said it would be fine but on arrival there was no upstairs room for us these seemed to be allocated to mainly German guests. When I mentioned that he had said we would get an upstairs room he just said there all taken, he didn't have the decency to apologise.
Looking around Matagorda there are much nicer places to stay that are far more up to date. These apartments were very cheep so I guess you get what you pay for but for us we would rather pay that little bit more and be comfy.

Room Tip: Don't rely on any requests you may make as the owner ignores them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chickalaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancs
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Just returned from a 1 week stay at the Guacimeta, First of all, I go along with many of the positive reviews for this great little complex, the staff, most apartments, cleanliness, food in the cafe, layout and location to beach and what little Matagorda has to offer in the way of bars and restaurants, is very good.
But, be forewarned and this will make or break your Holiday !!! here the gentleman owner shows scant regard for any requests you may have made when booking your holiday in terms of Apartment preferences. By all means request an Apartment not on the ground floor, but dont presume you will get one and this guy doesn't go in for reasoning. What he says goes, end of story. So be warned, and here's the thing, his daughter is the complete opposite so prey to god if you have a complaint or there is a problem to be resolved here, you are in a position to speak to her and not him. He's obstinate to the point of being rude but maybe it's because he doesn't speak much English then again he may not want to !!.
Having said all that, yes I would return.
Finally a room tip, Odd numbered Apartments are on the Top floor and I will feel very sorry for you if you get allocated Apartment number 18. Good luck.

Room Tip: Odd numbered Apartments are on the Top floor Apartments 1 - 18 are at the front of the complex and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davespanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This was our second visit to these apartments but I think it will be our last.
Good Points. Staff very friendly
Restaurant good
Room cleaned regularly
Near to Airport

Bad Points. Bedroom felt very damp
Had to ask for Kettle. Toaster. Remote. TV that worked.
Badly needs upgrading

We noticed over the week Kettles, Toasters and TV's were taken from one room and put in to another so I guess if you didn't put the TV on you would not know if it was working or not.
The apartments are in a good spot near to supermarkets and only 5 minutes from the airport but I am sorry to say that is all that it as going for it.

Room Tip: Top floor but don't rely on them saving you one if you ask when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chickalaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Fall in love with Guacimeta going to Matagorda for last 12 years and pay alot money other apt . First the staff they go out of there way to make you welcome in my book A+. 2 we stay in apt 51 love it very clean towels everyday bedroom very big like that. 3 wifi €15 for a week not bad but can be slow . 4 restaurant very good I like that alot had good food there . 5 tips get are top apt .they will printout boarding passes, just ask. Tv is not the best but your on hol.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#79 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,798 reviews
8.4 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#36 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,838 reviews
3.3 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
#37 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,684 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,488 reviews
12.8 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#29 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote

Property: Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote
Address: Calle Junco 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing