We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arena Dorada Apartments
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Just back from a week stay on half board in Arena Dorada. Thoroughly enjoyed it here. Given no. 10 Block B. perfect. Fine spacious immaculately clean apartment. Sun on balcony all day. A few steps outside the main gate and on the main promenade and beach across the road. We went half board- again would have no hesitation in recommending this. Breakfast - selection of cereals, yogurts, breads, pastries, teas/coffees/juices cheese, cold meats,hot foods(sausages,bacon, beans, eggs, tomatoes etc) Fruit. Dinner-soup,salads,choices of 3 or 4 meats, fish, pasta,vegetables, gateaux and ice creams. The waiter- Ali (Moroccan with good English) is a great guy. Always happy and smiling. Big welcome every day- nothing too much trouble for him. Only complaint is that the towels are left on the sun beds permanently. We complained at reception but nothing done. Overall -highly recommend these apartments with half board-fantastic value for money- you won't be disappointed !!!!

Stayed: November 2013
Thank ciaran1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 515 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

we stayed in arena dorada twice so far. I'd recommend 1 bed apartment as they're a bit more cooler than studios. they're very clean and very canarian. a bit basic, but there's all you need. reception friendly and helpful. 2 min away from the beach, but not noisy at all. perfect for couples and families. beds are a bit uncomftable. we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marzena s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Have stayed here before on a couple of occasions so knew what to expect. Its cheap, under £30 per night, its spotlessly clean (maids 5 times per , beds are comfortable, its quiet, no need to get up early in the sunbed rush, lovely pool and happy hour from 4-5pm, 2 large beers for 2 euros !! What else could you ask for? Its also directly opposite the best tapas restaurant in PDC and 100 meters to the beach. Don't expect mod cons or luxury, its basic but it ticks all my boxes so would not dream of paying extra to stay in a higher rated place. Works perfectly for me so will no doubt be back in a few months time. Cheers !

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a 1 bedroom apartment over a studio as much roomier, also the balconies on up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed here from the 19th - 26th sept for a fantastic week. Like others, we read the reviews and a bit worried about which block we would get, for us we got block D. We never eat at the hotel, so we can't comment on it, enjoyed happy hour (4-5pm) Buy One Get One Free!! Unfortunately some guests got rat legged and cleared the pool area (we're not talking about 18+ yr olds getting wasted, people old enough to know better!). The apartment was clean and spacious for 2 adults, if you have kids, might be a bit small. We did look at the Block B and the apts were smaller than ours, little natural light and the smell from the bins!!!!

The beds were a bit hard, felt the springs digging in. Solved the issue by using the blankets and laying them under the bottom sheet..

We spoke to other guests, especially those in B Block, all came with Jet2 holidays, not to say this has anything to do with Jet2, more with the hotel owners. If you book direct you get the better apts in C,D or E is what we found. So our advice is to book direct.

The location was excellent, no more that 100 meters from the beach, bars, shops and restaurants. The staff were all friendly and helpful at all times, can easily say we will be back next year.

Word of warning though... When booking make it well in advance, this hotel gets booked up very quickly, also with many of the UK flights not leaving til after 8pm book an extra night so you can keep your apartment for that day, as you have to be out by 12noon and they don't have anywhere to store your luggage or any changing/shower rooms to use either. If they do have any rooms left, its 10 euros for an extended checkout but, you will be taking a chance..

Room Tip: Book direct, request blocks C, D or E, stay away from Block B
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Si_Mandy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed at this accommodation for two weeks, on arrival we were given apt in Block B , apt very clean but no view, Receptionist was very helpful and moved us to apt at the back of the complex with Seaview after 2 days. in block D. Would highly recommend this complex location, cleanliness etc, Bar/pool area was lovely and staff there especially Allie were brilliant, food also very good from the menue plenty of sunloungers at the pool ..Could do with more Cutlery in the apartments the only issue that i had also bed a bit hard.
we definitely go back again
.

Room Tip: apartment in block c d e all very good and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

The location and staff were excellent. The apartment was a decent three star (although the official rating is two keys). Take a chance on these apartments as they are literally a stones throw from the main strip, without any noise from it.
Whatever you do do not take any of the board options, the food is awfull. We went bed, breakfast and evening meal and we went out to eat. Bacon at breakfast had pink edges, I'm not sure what the sausages were but they were brown although one day they were "proper" sausages. The coffee was instant, the fruit juice seemed to be from powder. The only things that were ok were the fried eggs.
The staff were friendly and professional, they all were happy to help with any and all requests.
Go to these apartments on a room only basis, if you are happy going three stars then you won't have any complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Having read reviews on here about this place arrived with mixed thoughts, found everyone on reception to be most helpful, the pool side was good benefiting from the bar music and sun beds were plentiful.The pool all though chilly on entry was a welcome cooling off when over heated from the sun.Its central location makes it ideal for the strip cannot remember the name of our favourite restaurant but it is on the left hand corner of the road in which the apartments are located.Our apartment E05 was adequate, not palatial by any means cutlery could do with up grading a little, so could some of the glassware but it was clean and tidy, wifi at a cost of €15 per week was very hit and miss, can well understand other reviews complaining about the bin smells having walked past them numerous times during the stay. Would stay here again

Room Tip: Try to stay away from rooms in B block by the bins anything to right of reception appeared fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Panorama
Apartamentos Panorama
#24 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
398 reviews
0.4 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
778 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
#45 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,064 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#27 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
945 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arena Dorada Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arena Dorada Apartments

Address: Calle Tanausu no 1, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $58 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Arena Dorada Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Information General.• The Arena Dorada Apartments are located on the island of Lanzarote, in the tourist resort of Puerto del Carmen and close to the wonderful beach Fariones. Location• Located in a privileged area of Puerto del Carmen, as it is in the middle of it and can walk nicely by a long avenue near sea.This• 2 minutes walk from the beach• 7 km from the airport• 13 km from Arrecife (capital of the island)• near restaurants, terraces, shopping, etc. .. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arena Dorada Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arena Dorada Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Arena Dorada Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing