We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean basic apartments in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arena Dorada Apartments
Reviewed May 4, 2013

just come back from these apartments and everything was spot on we had booked a studio but got a 1 bed upgrade the room was spotless maid service every other day bed was huge only real gripe not enough english channels on tv there was a safe in the room (10E for the week)staff were friendly and polite didnt eat there only because of the amount of restaraunts around the corner the pool area is a great little sun trap though as for location it really is close to everything 2 mins walk to the strip and you at the beach as well but no noise from the front we were that impressed looking to go back later this year

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank acr64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 524 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed here last week with my boyfriend so close to everything right in the centre no noise at night time perfect for a nice budget holiday rooms were a fine size with loads of space rooms were cleaned every second day fresh towels brought too, pool area was lovely loads of sun loungers around the pool. Didn't have food at the poolside bar drinks were cheap too!! And they had a happy hour during the day, I found it very clean around the pool no the complex itself the girls on reception were very helpful too ! Wifi was €15 for the week which isint that bad if you needed to check emails and stuff but most bars had free wifi, €10 deposit for the kettle but we didn't need it , 2 mins to the beach which was nice too and lots of supermarkets near definitely stay here again had such a relaxing time

Room Tip: I got b one which was down around the corner from the pool which was nice case you didn't hear t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orlaithwhelan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Lovely place to stay, reception staff very helpful. Location for beach, shops, bars, restaurants etc., excellent, only a couple of minutes away. Also no hills to climb was a godsend. Enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: I think any room would be suitable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rubyred1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed here 2nd week of April 2013 for a week with the mrs. is the second time i've been to pdc and stayed in the old town first time round but these appartments were in the nbew town just of the strip but away enough not to get the noise from the Atlantico centre on an evening....and it was only a 2 min walk away. the rooms are comfortable with all you need for s/c except an oven but 2 rings there for pans. slight problem withe a lack of kettle while we were there due to the older kettles needing replacing, not a prob though just use a pan. very helpfull reception staff especially the young blonde German who strived to help whenever possible. the bathroom was a little dated but plenty of hot water. and comfy beds with extra pillows on demand. enjoyed our stay and would stay here again £157 for the week i thought was very reasonable considering the location. Rooms were cleaned every other day and beds made as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dazkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed in these apartments in the last week of March of this year. The best thing about the apartments was the location. They are situated 2 min walk from the beach and from the wide variety of bars, nightclubs and restaurants. Despite the fact that it is so close to the bars it is very quiet at night. We couldn't hear a sound unless we were on balcony and tried to. The apartments themselves were very clean- we had cleaners 4 times during the week we were there. The beds were huge ;) No kettle but we got over that. The complex itself is well maintained and was very quiet. It was a pity that the hot tub was out of order. The pool was not heated and was a little cool during the week although the temps were warm. Didn't eat onsite but it appeared to be nice. Happy hour was from 4 to 5 everyday. 2 pints of beers for €2. Would definitely return. The apartments are not that expensive so don't expect luxury but more than adequate.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Aisling H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Two weeks of comfort. Staff very friendly. Less than five minutes walk to the beach. Gardens well kept and very tidy. Lovely swimming pool, ideal for sun-bathers.Good on site and plenty of off site restaurants if you don't fancy cooking. Being in central location the night life is entertaining.

Room Tip: Garden view ground floor rooms were peaceful and suited us perfectly. No noise at night-time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

beautiful gardens, very quiet and clean.
up a hill so be prepared to climb a bit.
either down towards the beach or left towards all the night scene, these apartments are well located.
kitchen doe snot have many appliances but you're better off eating out since groceries can be expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fokopsanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Panorama
Apartamentos Panorama
#26 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
415 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#25 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
962 reviews
0.4 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#32 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,957 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,085 reviews
0.3 mi away
Morana Apartments
Morana Apartments
#46 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arena Dorada Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arena Dorada Apartments

Address: Calle Tanausu no 1, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $58 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Arena Dorada Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Information General.• The Arena Dorada Apartments are located on the island of Lanzarote, in the tourist resort of Puerto del Carmen and close to the wonderful beach Fariones. Location• Located in a privileged area of Puerto del Carmen, as it is in the middle of it and can walk nicely by a long avenue near sea.This• 2 minutes walk from the beach• 7 km from the airport• 13 km from Arrecife (capital of the island)• near restaurants, terraces, shopping, etc. .. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arena Dorada Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arena Dorada Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Arena Dorada Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing