We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location - shame about the smell”
other travelers have booked this property
Balcony view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony view
Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Balcony view
Garden
Bedroom: double/twin (wardrobe)
Bedroom: double/twin
Bedroom: double/twin
Bedroom: double/twin
Wetroom
Wetroom/ shower
Hallway/ Privacy glass section
Loung/ sofa
Lounge/ television
Lounge/ balcony doors
Balcony
Balcony view
Balcony view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
cheungtai
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great location - shame about the smell”
Reviewed November 23, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was literally meters from the main strip. My husband and I found here to be clean and very well equip t. It's only problem was an awful smell in the bathroom. The agent advised she was previously aware of this problem but the drains were the responsibility of the complex management - but said all she could do was report it. We attempted to masque it with many air fresheners and could live with it, but it was not the response we were expecting. In fact the agent left much to be desired - I had to chase her for any contact and she was most annoyed when we arrived a few minutes early but still sent a friend to give us the keys.
Back to the location. - it was fantastic. Right on the main strip and meters from a great beach and bar CafeLaOrla - the best bar in Lanzarote. The apartment had a twin bedded room, lovely wet room (perfect if not for the smell) and a good kitchen. It had everything you would want from a rental and as I previously said the agent was useless but the owner Ben couldn't be more helpful. Would I book again. Yes I would

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2018
Hi Lisa, I am very sorry you had a problem with a smell in the wet-room, I am now aware of this issue and i am glad to inform you that it was due to a plumbing issue, which has since been resolved as of 19/12/2017, and I can assure you that this is no longer an issue. I welcome you and your family to stay again.

kind regards

Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limor H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!!!”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great stay really enjoyed the apartment. Great area, local amenities, really happy with the stay. Will defo come back again when I'm lanzarote.

Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thanks limor, pleaseure to have you.
Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitney97...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy and Convenient”
Reviewed January 28, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was a perfect spot for me to just go away for a few days and clear my head. Nice and Clean and situated close o EVERYTHING! Which was very pleasant. There was a nice bar right opposite the gated property, and was always nice to chill there while the sun went down.

Overall, simple, with a nice balcony view.

It was lovely waking up to the sun.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2017
Thankyou very much, i hope you stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bettydais...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just as described, clean, cool, convenient, and situated perfectly!”
Reviewed December 21, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

large family swimming pool next door where i spent lots of my time, with english poolside bar/cafe showers, and loads of sun loungers.

right in the middle of everything of any interest, but on a very quite backstreet in a peaceful gated community.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2017
Thanks for your review, much appreciated. All the best
Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shubby159...
Seville, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing