We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Lilas Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of Feb/beginning of March. A small complex situated around a small pool area. Rooms was clean and adequate for a few nights. Can't fault the place in terms of location and value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barlow832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LASLILAS, Propietario at Las Lilas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you very much for comments and for taking the time to write your review. We hope very much to see you again in the future.

Many thanks and regards

Nuria Tubau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 315 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

A small (around 20) complex of apartments with a small pool and no other facilities. This makes for a very quiet and relaxing stay. SPAR opposite if needed, although with a 3 minute walk you can choose from many restaurants and bars, all good value. A full English breakfast for 2 Euro for example.
Would definitely return.

Room Tip: All rooms have a pool view, you have to choose between a Studio and a 1 bedroom. Not suitable for ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LASLILAS, Propietario at Las Lilas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write the review and comments you have made. We look forward very much to seeing you again in the future.

Many thanks and regards

Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed for a week, my husband wanted a birthday in the sun! The apartment was in a brilliant location, it was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. We had no problem parking outside and the Spar is reasonably priced and just across the road. Bev was unobtrusive but quickly sorted anything if necessary and she allowed us to stay beyond checkout time. The low price of these apartments had made me worry that they would be disappointing but I can honestly say I couldn't complain about a thing

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joannebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LASLILAS, Owner at Las Lilas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to make your lovely review. I am glad that you spent your husbands holiday with us and that we made it pleasurable for both of you. I am also glad the accommodation exceeded your expecations. I hope that you will return again in the future.

Many thanks and regards

The owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My husband and I spent 2 weeks here at the beginning of February in a lovely sunny ground floor studio. The adult only apartments are well situated, close to a competitively priced Spar supermarket with a good selection of food and drink for a self catering holiday, or snacks etc. Bev the manager is friendly and helpful and Claudia the maid is lovely and does a first class job- the whole complex is spotless, as is the pool, although it was too cold to venture in !!
Las lilas is only one street away from the main strip, yet extremely quiet., and the sandy beach is accessible within a few minutes walk, we were so lucky with the weather, and were able to swim in the sea most days. The free Wifi is a bonus, and we had no trouble with reception. There was enough hot water for both of us to shower , with clean towels every other day.
A lovely relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giantkillerjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LASLILAS, Owner at Las Lilas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. It is often said that the complex is a nice quiet location near to all amenities and i am so pleased that you find the very same. The staff work hard to ensure the complex and amenities for all the clients are to a very high standard, and I will certainly pass on your lovely comments to them

Many thanks and regards

The owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed for a week at the beginning of February 2014. Our apartment was very good value for money and had everything you would need. The small complex is quiet and relaxing. All the staff were very friendly and efficient. Very near to the beach but away from any noise. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CityBreakerDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LASLILAS, Owner at Las Lilas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we have regular good comments about how near it is to all amenities and the complex being very quite, I am glad you also find this to be the same

I look forward to you returning

Many thanks and regards

The owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Just returned from 21 nights at the Las Lilas Apartments in Puerto Del Carmen.
As "old hands" in regards to PDC I like the area that this is located. Its close enough to the main strip within a gentle 5-8 minute stroll. There is a Spar Supermarket just across the road behind the apartments so ideal for the early morning bread and croissants etc.

Bev is the ever helpful manager and is available most days except Thursday and Sunday but Claudia the very busy cleaner seems to be there all the time should you have any problems, not that we did.

This is an adult only small complex so you are guaranteed a peaceful holiday, the communal areas around the pool area are well maintained by the also busy maintenance man (cant remember his name).

The studio we stayed in had all the basic requirements that would be expected from a self catering holiday and all items were in good condition and worked.
All ways plenty of hot water as there is a small electric boiler in each room, ideal for 2 consecutive showers.
There is a modern flat screen TV which does get some English speaking channels but not the BBC or ITV etc, but how much TV do you watch on holiday?
There is free WIFI provided and this worked well when near the balcony of your room but did tend to drop signal strength if you moved around inside your room, perhaps the "wick" needs turning up a bit?

Cannot fault Claudia the maid who made our room spotless and mopped all the floors and provided clean towels on an almost daily basis, she clearly takes pride in her work!

Overall a great place to stay and we will consider returning next year.

Room Tip: All rooms face south so get sun during the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LASLILAS, Propietario at Las Lilas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear costumer,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment about our resort. On behalf of Claudia and Bev, we thank you for mentioning their attentions to you.

We are in course of improving the wifi signal, so we hope in your next staing, everything will be of your expectatives.

Hoping to see you soon,
Best regards.
The property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights for my husbands 50th Birthday..we were a party of 10 ..First impression was wow this place is lovely ..second impression was how friendly the Manageress Bev was...It just got better..We were taken to our lovely spotless rooms,Bev came round to see we were all ok and settled.....We were made to feel very welcome.The owners even came to see if we were all ok and brought 4 bottles of champagne for the celebrations!!Bev sorted out a cake picked it up and delivered it to the venue we were later attending just so it would be a surprise for my husband!!!!.
Everything about this place I could not fault....The staff the owners ,The maid...The pool and surroundings..The comfort and cleanliness ,,,The location and the price...We all 10 loved it!!!!! :))).......And ps Puerto del Carmen werent bad either ;)

Room Tip: We had 5 studios and they were all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vikinghead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LASLILAS, Owner at Las Lilas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write your lovely comments. We often have birthday parties stay at the complex and we do our upmost to making it a special and memorable occasion for all involved. I am pleased that your husband and friends enjoyed your stay and you found everything within the complex and area to fulfill your holiday needs, and we hope in the future to have you stay with us again

Many thanks and regards

The owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
771 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
595 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
606 reviews
1.3 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#77 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,272 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Lilas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Lilas Apartments

Address: Calle Pedro Barba 10 | C/Pedro Barba, 10, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $58 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Lilas Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Lilas Apartments in Lanzarote are located approximately 200 meters from the beach in the center of Puerto del Carmen.Las Lilas is a small and friendly complex. It consists of 17 studios and 4 one bed apartments located around a beautiful pool (Double beds are available in some of the units).All studios and apartments overlook the pool, and have their own balcony/terrace area and are surrounded by beautiful private gardens, where guests can enjoy the maximum tranquility.Las Lilas has all the qualities to offer, relaxation, quietness, affordability and a quaint complex that is centrally located to all the amenities that Puerto del Carmen has to offer, making your holiday in Lanzarote most memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Las Lilas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Lilas Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Las Lilas Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing