We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Las Lilas Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Eire
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Had a lovely stay at these apartments! None of our group had any compliants at all. Excellent location in ''Newtown'' Puerto del Carmen. Large Spar shop just 50m from apartments. Less than 3mins will get you onto the Strip & beach. Its a good 20/30mins stroll up to the oldtown but plenty to see on the way up so its a nice stroll.
Studios were well equiped- kettle & toaster etc.
Beds were comfy & studios were clean. Cleaning lady came by everyday to clean and towels were replaced once or twice in the week. Beverly was really lovely and swapped my studio as I found my studio to be very very hot at night but she swapped no problem which I greatly appreciated. These are not air conditioned and although a fan was provided (you must pre-book one if you want one) I found the studios very hot at night unless you want to sleep with windows open & risk mossies!
Pool is small and not deep but all our group thought this was great as apart from myself they're not very confident swimmers & they felt they could get in on the lilo or just have a splash in comfort!
This is a small enough complex and as far as we could make out alot of the studio/apts were privately owned. This meant it was mostly nice and quiet day & night & also around the pool area. Finally we all loved the fact that the complex had a coded gate which only the residents got the code for so it was safe day & night! Overall we all liked this complex and its location and we would all go back there again- we all felt they were good value for money!
Just 1 or 2 suggestions however and that would be:
1) Invest in some more fans I asked for an extra one which I would gladly have paid for however I was told they only 7 fans for the whole complex & they were all on loan!
2) In my first apartment the pillows were really really hard but thankfully in my second apartment after I swapped there was 1 softish one in the wardrope as a spare so I would suggest investing in some new pillows aswell.
As I said these are only suggestions!

Room Tip: Some fabulous restaurants around the resort but our favourite ones were: Cafe La Ola (which is jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happiest-on-hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    88
    22
    13
    2
See reviews for
12
203
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cork
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

booked the trip with topflight.ie. you know how it is yu want a break and the quicked the better. well this trip was really good. early afternoon flight from cork and the plane only half full. got to las lilas at tea time and were in our room, room 8 by the way in minutes. bev was on hand and made everything easy with door key and safe deposit box key on hand. the week flew by the place was busy but the location was great with the beach and bars minutes away.the food was good try the toby jug for the sunday roast 4.99 ... and you can get a int for 2euro happy days. The beach is close by but make sure to purchase water you will get through 25 litres in a week the hypo market best value at 99 cent for 5 litres. food and eating out is cheap. went to the market in playa blanca go by bus and for 2 you have change out of a ten euro.go with the tour guide you will get ripped off. bus from shopping centre will take you there in 50 mins chechtimes of departure. if you like walking head to the airport from porto and go via margoda and if you are not too weary head to plays de honda well woth a couple of hours and watch the planes come and go .overall great trip just went too fast for bev at las lilis 11 out of 10!!!! vincent o keeffe cork city ,ireland.

Room Tip: seach online or ring bev
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mido3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Bev the manageress was great,any problems she will sort out,given a free bottle of wine for our 50th birthday[nice touch]the location from strip is only 2 minutes away,and it is on a flat area of new town/old town.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnotoole_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2011

having just retuned from these apartments you have to read this, my partner and i stayed at these apartmentsand from the moment we arrived nothing was to much trouble for bev the manageress.i .traveled to lanzarote with my patner who was taken ill three days into our one week stay.i had to call on the services of bev who by the way is not a travel rep she responded in a polite manner and through her great spanish called for an ambulance to take my partner to the main hospital ,were she received great attention.(DONT FORGETYOUR E11 CARD)bev was always at the end of the phone to help in anyway she could,when i was trying to find out what was happening with my partner bev called on the assistance of her daughter jade to try her spanish out which by the way is superb,bev took me to the hospital with her daughter and i was able to find out some information.my partner was released from the hospital but then reammited bev once again sprung into action helping in any way she could.my partner had to retur back to liverpool by air ambulance and is now in hospital very poorly.bev has kept in touch by phone and internetand i am very greatful to her.if you choose these apartments you can be assured you will be looked after.super location clean well maintained and secure.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickcaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2010

I have just returned from a two week stay in Las Lilas apartments in Puerto del Carmen. It is my fourth stay at these apartments and I cannot fault them at all. They score top points for cleanliness, the location of these apartments are fantastic. The manageress is a very lovely lady, nothing is to much trouble which is a great help for solo travelers and couples alike. I cannot praise these apartments highly enough and as for price, well they are very competative, in fact they had an offer on this February and were the cheapest on the island. I would never bother to look for anywhere else. Fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonnieMiddlesex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2010

The Apartamentos las Lilas is a 15minute 14Euro taxi ride away from the main airport, if in a group dont bother with buses as taxis very cheap to get to Puerto del Carmen. Once at las Lilas we checked ourselves in as owner Bev wasnt there, but left us clear instructions with room numbers and door code etc. Small block of two story flats over looking a small pool. Our rooms were two twin rooms with small twin beds and a bathroom. Very clean on day one, in fact cleaning lady had just mopped our floor.

Good points - Very handy for beach and main strip, quiet location, friendly owner, appartment just the right size for two people, area very safe. Inexpensive.

Not so good points - beds, ok if your 4foot as very short! Feet stuck out the bottom every night. Worst though is the plastic / rubber covering of the matteress for the bed wetter out there! Most uncomfortable and sweaty. Towels not changed for the four days we were there. Minging come the last day, despite being hung out to dry every day and sprayed with fabris fabric conditioner!

If your looking for a cheap, no frills appartment this is ideal. Just remember how much you've paid and that will put it into perspective. Dont stop here for a romantic week away, but ideal for lads couple of days away.

Locals advise you not to drink the water, local Spar shop opposite sells the lots. Also car hire opposite does cars for 30euors a day, which we hired to go up into the mountians for a day. Excellent value for 3 of us.

Food - Be extremely cautious where you eat. My friend and I out of my group of four got food poisoning from a Texmex restaurant on the front and were ill, bed bound for 24 hours. Many restaurants on the front have the chillers out on the street front with chicken etc in all day in the sun. Avoid these restaurants at all costs. Food poisoning not pleasant at all. Even worst was the denial of any previous complaints from the Texmex staff the following day when we were fit enough to get out of bed, with them saying "we sells loads of kebabs every day no one has every complained or had food poisoning before......" Yeah right!!
If only Spain / Lanzarote had a Food Standards Agaency that you could report such matters too.....

Lastly when walking down the main strip you'll get hassle from many people wanting your business in their bars and clubs. Just be polite and keep walking. There are many bars pubs and clubs to meet all tastes so you choose where you wanna go.

Would I return to Las Lilas no, would choose somewhere a bit more up market. Would I return to Lanzarote yes but not to Puerto del Carmen as many other beautiful resorts not full of drunk teenagers.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank njd47559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2010

Me and my partner took our 2 year old daughter over xmas and new year for 10 nights. Very quiet hotel with no entertainment or poolside bar. Reception is just a small office. Beverly who owns/works at the hotel works 9am-1pm and 3pm-6pm I went over to the spa just over the road at 10am one day and she wasnt there. The pool is very small and very cold and wasnt cleaned once when we were there. The water pressure is rubbish and you hardly get any hot water...not good!! when we complained about this beverley said no-one else had complained about it! and sent "not a word of English" Pedro up to have a look which was a waste of time. We also complained about the towels as they smelt damp...again "no one else had complained about this" i was then told i was only supposed to have my towels changed once a week and that i had had them changed too many times!? We werent given enough towels really as there were 3 of us and cutlery,bowls etc was on a low too. Our window in the bathroom didnt shut properly. As we had our 2 year old and her pushchair, there arent any ramps so we had to carry the pushchair up two lots of stairs, one into the complex and the other to our room as we were on 2nd floor. So definately not wheelchair friendly! The one good thing about our room was that we had a large balcony, enough room for our daughter to play and for us to sunbathe as the pool and surrounding area is tiny, and there are about 7 sun loungers. The location is good though, 5 minute walk down to the main strip where there are many shops and restaurants and the staff are very friendly down there!! we found the Spa over the road from Las Lilas to be very cheap and convenient. Make sure you get the entry code before you stay here as you will need it to get into the complex if beverley is not there.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank family1Midlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
740 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,086 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
576 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#32 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Lilas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Lilas Apartments

Property: Las Lilas Apartments
Address: Calle Pedro Barba 10 | C/Pedro Barba, 10, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Lilas Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Lilas Apartments in Lanzarote are located approximately 200 meters from the beach in the center of Puerto del Carmen.Las Lilas is a small and friendly complex. It consists of 17 studios and 4 one bed apartments located around a beautiful pool (Double beds are available in some of the units).All studios and apartments overlook the pool, and have their own balcony/terrace area and are surrounded by beautiful private gardens, where guests can enjoy the maximum tranquility.Las Lilas has all the qualities to offer, relaxation, quietness, affordability and a quaint complex that is centrally located to all the amenities that Puerto del Carmen has to offer, making your holiday in Lanzarote most memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Las Lilas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Lilas Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Las Lilas Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing