We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely restaurant in Puerto Del Carmen”

Bozena's Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $25
Cuisines: Irish, Polish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Bozenas restaurant established since 2003. Previously known as Casa Bodecos with a stunning ambience and homely atmosphere offers you tasty international cuisine, combining Polish and Irish influences.We also pride ourselves in a great selection of vegetarian options and delicious home made desserts.Babies are welcome for a cuddle..
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A lovely restaurant in Puerto Del Carmen”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This is a lovely restaurant just up from the harbour in Puerto Del Carmen. The ambiance is great and the food is lovely. The owner is always on hand to ensure that everything is to ones satisfaction. I would recommend it to everyone. Just one thing though it is closed on Sundays so it's a case of Never on a Sunday!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lobo177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    658
    125
    29
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way...”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Have eaten here on previous visits to Lanzarote and returned over Easter. We ate here twice in a week. Excellent food, excellent service and very welcome complimentary drinks at the end of the evening on both occasions, and not just a shot of the restaurant’s choice but a full round of whatever we wanted! The menu is very varied and in particular the choice for vegetarians is excellent. Also an opportunity to sample dishes you wouldn’t get in many other places.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheMorgan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“amazing little restaurant.”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

took a punt on this based on the reviews here. and what a find. a real hidden little gem. fabulous restaurant with food to match. we both had stater ,main and dessert and it just got better with each course. on leaving we met 3 Irish looking at the outside menus we told them to get in and get a table immediately that it wouldn't disappoint. without meeting them again I just know it didn't. we will be back. that's for sure.
sean.

Helpful?
Thank beanzers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fab find!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My hubby and myself had a meal in this beautiful restaurant last week! We only found out about same by sheer chance! It's an Irish/Polish place and everything from the service, food, staff and decor is wonderful! The owner herself is hands on and you can tell that she is interested as she goes to a lot of trouble with the little details. Beautiful flowers outside and all the other tasteful decor inside gives this place such ambiance. If we are ever back in Lanzarotte again, we will certainly be paying this place a visit. Keep up the professional work! Others could learn a lesson from this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MagsGalway_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Absolutely excellent”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Had the most wonderful evening here last week. An airy restaurant with excellent genuinely helpful staff. Great meal had by all 3 of us. Word of friendly warning ..make sure you are hungry if you order the shank of pork....huge. Never heard such oohing and aahing from my companions. Tasty desserts and aahing from my companions .Great value , will definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bozena's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Bozena's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing