We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Bozena's Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $26
Cuisines: Irish, Polish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Bozenas restaurant established since 2003. Previously known as Casa Bodecos with a stunning ambience and homely atmosphere offers you tasty international cuisine, combining Polish and Irish influences.We also pride ourselves in a great selection of vegetarian options and delicious home made desserts.Babies are welcome for a cuddle..
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We were out in Puerto del Carmen in October 2013 and tried to get in but fully booked so we booked for 1st January 2014 with friends and was not disappointed, everybody thought it was the best meal of the holiday.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinegarhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    668
    127
    30
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very pleasant experience”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We visited this restaurant for dinner in November and had an excellent meal in very pleasant surroundings with great service. The ribs starter dish was absolutely fantastic!
We returned a second time during our stay in Lanzarote and again had an excellent experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlanX1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia23, Owner at Bozena's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you very much for the review and for the time you have taken to write it.it is really appreciated.Hope to see you soon again
regards
Bo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Thank you again”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful Christmas dinner for 3rd year in a row
Atmosphere and staff are fantastic
The best restaurant in PDC by far

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ruby2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Disappointing new yrs eve dinner”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This restaurant came highly recommended. We booked in for our new years evening meal. We had checked the menu earlier that day & the variety was great, however when we arrived there was a special menu for new yrs eve which was very very limited. The food portion was very small we were very disappointed.
Perhaps on another evening the food might have been better.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
12 Thank LCavan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“This is a MUST go to restaurant *****”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

One of the best meals I've ever had Garlic bread and garlic mushrooms for starters followed by main courses "Baranek" slices of lamb baked in white wine with mango chutney mint & honey, also can recommend "Golabki" which translates to Pigeon parcels, mince meat wrapped in cabbage leaf & cooked in tomato sauce. Desert Polish apple pie & custard. We never do the same restaurant twice but broke the rule here !! Staff and owner Bozena 5*
Top tip Book in advance as this is very popular.

Helpful?
1 Thank Romeo24799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bozena's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Bozena's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing