We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious desserts!”

Bozena's Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $26
Cuisines: Irish, Polish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Bozenas restaurant established since 2003. Previously known as Casa Bodecos with a stunning ambience and homely atmosphere offers you tasty international cuisine, combining Polish and Irish influences.We also pride ourselves in a great selection of vegetarian options and delicious home made desserts.Babies are welcome for a cuddle..
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“delicious desserts!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

we only got a dessert here, but it was outstanding!great, friendly service, even though they were soooo busy!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank icchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    668
    127
    30
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Such a friendly welcome as we had our 14 month old daughter with us and thought Bozena's wouldn't be suitable but staff were great to her and the food was devine! Defo worth a visit or 3 :)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marriedmidwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“No 1 for us”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I can't believe this is only no 21 on the list, without doubt our best meal of our week in PDC. Great food, service, location, ambience and presence of the owner. GF friendly. Varied menu, but we tried the Polish food and loved it. Always busy, so try and reserve, it is well worth it. Real value for money, and not our most expensive meal of the week.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

After reading the reviews,felt we had to check this out and we weren't disappointed. We didn't book and it was busy but only had to wait 10 minutes for a table-had a drink at the bar and hosts very welcoming.Service and food were excellent with a good variety of interesting dishes,with very reasonable prices. Didn't have to wait too long for the food to arrive-quite the contrary to other reviews-and it was very busy when we were there. As it was busy we were asked after we finished our meal ( wasn't straightaway after the meal though ) if we wouldn't mind sitting at the bar to finish our drinks- also had complimentary drinks from the owners which was a nice touch and found the time to have a chat with us. Would definitely visit again if ever in PDC.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snaz1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normandy
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food let down by service”
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We have been to this restaurant several times over the last 3 or 4 years and have always been very satisfied with the food and service. This year however after an initial successful visit at the start of our holiday we decided to book a meal for our wedding anniversary later in the week. On our initial visit we didn't book and were given a table on the first floor. The food was good and the waitress was efficient. We therefore booked a meal for our anniversary. Our table wasn't available when we arrived, so we were about 20 minutes late sitting down. The initial order was taken, by one of the owners I think, and our main courses duly arrived and were good. After this initial success things went down hill. Our table had not apparently been allocated to a waitress and to make any further progress in our meal we had to catch the eye of any passing waitress. So at the end of the evening we were very frustrated and the whole evening was a disappointment. As a result of our experience my advice is to ask for a table on the first floor. The service is much better there and you will have an allocated, very efficient waitress. You will not have to rely on one of the owners deciding to grace you with their presence. Overall a disappointing experience which good have been so much better with a little more attention to service.

Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bozena's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Bozena's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing