We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall very relaxing”
Review of Apartamentos Fayna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos Fayna
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Had a lovely holiday here with family. Met lovely people. Staff very helpful. Maybe happy hour at bar would encourage people to interact and bar man could be friendlier. Would definitely go back though!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dunph24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Fayna
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 137 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Such a small but lively complex travelled with my four year old son and parents booked a 2bed but when we arrived we got two 1beds at no extra cost, 2 pools one kiddies, pool bar serving food 2euro for nuggets and chips so cheap!!! Not noisy at nite yet right on strip all in all excellent holiday defo recommended booked too go early next year :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank puddypie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here for 8 nights. Staff could not be more helpful, Antonio and his staff at Reception and Alex at the pool bar exceptional. The rooms and the pool area were always kept spotless. Spa 500 yards up the road to the left had evrything you might need, with fresh rolls/bread daily. Great coffee bar 200 yards up to the left Il Berretcha (soon to be Bogarts). Very helpful young lady Sarh at Customer travel 300 yards up to the left. 4 Euros to the markets (Teguise the best with over 400 stalls). Can also book tours and the Texas Ranch night 38 euros all inclusive of food and drinks (no catch), and an excellent show that lasted for 3 hours.
The location of the appartments is ideal just 100 yards from the strip with all its bars and restaurants. If you like Tapas 'Nino' was the best and cheapest meal we had, turn right up to American Indian and 50 yards up on the right.

Room Tip: We had 132 first floor excellent, think Fayna better that sister hotel Famingo. Pool slightly bigger...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WestLondonMrBaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with two other girls. Was ideally located in the main strip within walking distance of restaurants and bars and also the taxi rank to go to the old town.

With it been so close to the strip was worried about noise but was very peaceful that was until a family arrived over head and left there kids run around wild in the apartment every morning from 7 on not happy.

We stayed by the pool every day which was good just watch out for the trees they can cause a bit of a shade depending on where u are sitting had to move the bed a few times to get away from it :). Water was lovely in the pool also got some food and drinks from pool bar was tasty.

Apartments themself very spacious and loads of room had a two bed apartment for three of us. Would return again but with get a first floor to avoid over head noise.

Puerto del carmen it's self was quite a this time of year mainly we went to the old town to eat and drink. Found the strip to much hassle I think cause it was quite they were trying hard to get you in. Went to the commercial center one night wasn't for us.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShivCorkIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Just returned from the Fayna, great apts, clean and reasonably modern. Tv had a couple of kids channels in English too which kept them occupied. The pool area was clean and the heated pool was nice (esp on the couple of cloudy days we had). all the staff were friendly and helpful. We didnt eat there but the drinks were reasonably priced. As previously mentioned in another post for everything the apts are pretty centrally based. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank -Phil-S-Cas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Very central, but lovely and quiet. Very clean with beds made 6 out of the 7 days. Loved the heated the pool. All the staff keep the place extremely clean. I think it would be hard to get a sun lounger in the summer months as I dont feel there are enough for everyone when its busy, also people putting their towels on them and then disappearing for the day is very annoying as well. Would love if you could fix the leaking shower door (in both apartments). All said It would not stop me staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night and would definitely come again. The location is great, just off the main strip of Puerto del Carmen, the room was clean and cheerful (if simple), and the staff very friendly. (Also, the water was hot and the water pressure perfect - not necessarily a given here on Lanzarote! :)) Of course not everything is new, but we didn't expect it to at 80 euros a night. Definitely value for money and extremely friendly - which is not something I can say about the supposed 4-star beachfront resort we had stayed at the night before (and which cost twice as much)!
The only thing to watch out for: the closeness of the Avenida de los Playas with all its bars and restaurants also means that a sea-facing room might get some music wafted in at night. It wasn't very loud, but if you want total quiet for sleeping, choose a room that faces away from the sea.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Johanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Rocas Blancas Apartments
Rocas Blancas Apartments
#55 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#31 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flamingo Apartamentos
Flamingo Apartamentos
#38 of 70 in Puerto Del Carmen
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
LABRANDA Playa Club
LABRANDA Playa Club
#23 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
876 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bungalows Velazquez
Bungalows Velazquez
#9 of 70 in Puerto Del Carmen
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Lilas Apartments
Las Lilas Apartments
#7 of 70 in Puerto Del Carmen
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Fayna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Fayna

Address: Calle Pedro Barba 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 70 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $76 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Fayna 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
this small apartment complex, recently reformed, offers 33 apartments with one or two bedroom, dining room and balcony or terrace. all appartments are perfectly equipped with satellite TV, telephone, microwave, safe box. The complex has a water conditioned swimming pool and children pool with a wide solarium. Fayna is located a few metres from the main avenue, in a quiet area and the beach is 3 minutes walking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Apartamentos Fayna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Fayna Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Fayna Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing