We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definately go back!!”
Review of Apartamentos Fayna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Fayna
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This is a lovely family run complex. The apartments are duplex style, spacious and clean. You have all your utensils supplied in the kitchen.Towels were changed every day. The pool area is very clean and well maintained. Sunbeds and parasols available. Pool bar is very reasonably priced for drinks and ice-creams. There is no entertainment in the Fayne. The complex itself is situated in a great location, just of the main street, where there are plenty of restaurants and bars. There is a supermarket just across the road or there is a Spar supermarket just up to the left of the complex (less than a 5 minute walk). It is great for anybody with walking difficulties as it is all on the flat. Mulligan's restaurant on the main street is great for Irish food, reasonably priced, although the drink was a little dearer than other places. The La Ola Cafe and Restaurant just across the road is great, if going try and reserve a table over looking the sea. The view is absolutely gorgeous!!! The staff at the Fayna were lovely and very helpful. The complex is very safe, the front door of the reception is locked at 9pm and only residents with a key can enter, keys are supplied when checking in. There is a weighing scales for suitcases in the reception, which we found great for coming home as we flew with Ryanair, (1 euro per case). Overall we had a great relaxing holiday at the Fayne, and would definately go back again!

Room Tip: If booking ask for The Fayne apartments themselves. as there are sister apartments beside it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank letsgoaway123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 142 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2012

We have stayed here for a number of years and have found it to be a perfect location. Just about 20 metres to the main strip, far enough but near enough. The complex is spotless, quiet and well managed. Antonio, the caretaker takes his job very seriously. The rooms are clean with regular changes of towels and bed linen.
If buying water, get it from Isabel at reception, €3.50 for 10 litres.

Already looking forward to getting back in 2013

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ClonesBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Stayed here for a week with a group of 5 in a 2 bedroom apt.

Pool area is lovely, staff are all friendly, bar food was nice and most importantly the place was spotless :) only down side was mo window in bathroom and when havin a shower it got kind of warm, other than that we loved it. Staying again in feb 2012 :)

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemarie2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

I'm really glad I booked to stay at the Apartamentos Fayna! The complex is not too small and not too big, the staff are really friendly and helpful and everything is so clean. We had a 2 bedroom apartment, with clean towels every day. We had a kettle, toaster, coffee maker and even a microwave. Fair enough the furniture and towels could do with a bit of an update but it wouldn't be a good enough reason not to go, you even get pegs provided on the clothes airer. The pool bar is fantastic they are open from about 8am to gone midnight most nights. The location is perfect 2 minutes from the beach and the bars, restuarants, supermarkets etc. I will definitely stay here the next time we go to Lanzarote.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindsayBRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Visited the Fayna 20/3/11 for 11 night stay.

The pool area and gardens are very nice as shown on the websites and there are plenty of sunbeds available with matrices for added comfort, the pool bar and restaurant provide a range of meals and drinks but unfortunately the good points end there.

The rooms do not live up to the pictures posted on the websites,they claim the site was totally renovated in 2008.(i don't believe them!)
The room we occupied was upstairs as requested but did not represent the claims and photographs on the website,we had no telephone and no clock radio as listed.

The furniture throughout was tired looking and the sofa bed was uncomfortable to sit on never mind sleep on!

The bathroom was very dissapointing,not as modern as shown in the photographs,no sign of a glass shower enclosure,just a bath with a shower curtain and the water from
both shower and tap was a dirty brown colour throughout our entire stay.

The bedside cabinet had to be moved to enable the wardrobe door to be opened but to be fair the beds were quite comfortable( if you like them firm)

The main problem is with the cleanliness, i have stayed in various apartments in this resort over many years but the Fayna has the worst cleaners i have ever encountered.
Dirty water and dirty cloths were used in the process leaving hairs and grime periodically while areas of the floors were regularly missed and the bed sheets were only changed once in 11 nights.

Not good enough for £431.

Puerto del carmen is a very nice resort and there is a great variety of accomodation to choose from............ give the Fayna a miss !!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank jg5422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

2nd Trip to the Fayna this year, lovely accomodation fantastic pool area and now comfy mats on the sunbeds.

Staff are brilliant - Antonio and Isabella always happy to help!

Only thing is, and I complain about it every year, the beds are sooooooo hard!! Like sleeping on a plank of wood. Small price to pay though.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vastenhout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
787 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#23 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#42 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cinco Plazas
Cinco Plazas
#31 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,654 reviews
0.3 mi away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#33 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Fayna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Fayna

Address: Calle Pedro Barba 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $77 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Fayna 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
this small apartment complex, recently reformed, offers 33 apartments with one or two bedroom, dining room and balcony or terrace. all appartments are perfectly equipped with satellite TV, telephone, microwave, safe box. The complex has a water conditioned swimming pool and children pool with a wide solarium. Fayna is located a few metres from the main avenue, in a quiet area and the beach is 3 minutes walking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamentos Fayna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Fayna Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Fayna Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing