We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!!”

Rancho Texas Lanzarote Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$41.49*
and up
Wild West Ranch Dinner and Entertainment in Lanzarote
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Derbyshire, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We visited ranchos texas on 17th feb and had a fab time! There are some great sights of animals altho could do with a few more...the sealion show was brilliant, it made us laugh too, the eagle show is a must see, hat was the best part of the visit, they fly really low, the bigger eagles fly that low, they touch your head with their wings, they are brilliantly trained, it was amazing to see. The kids really enjoyed the day too, the waterpark looks good but we never had enough time to stay n play! The food was average, burgers,pizzas,sandwiches etc reasonable priced! Well worth the visit. It cost €19 per adult n €14 per child thru thomas cook rep, but u can pay a little more on the gate! Would defo go again!!!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ks81977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,686 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,381
    1,663
    436
    127
    79
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Innerleithen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“brilliant time had by all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

we went to the rancho Texas in January and had a fantastic time the zoo was great all the animals where well looked after we watched the parrot show you could tell they loved their trainer . The aqua park there was great fun and clean we went on a lovely hot day and had a great time

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Enjoyable day out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our day at rancho texas last week in particular the birds of prey show and sea lion show. It was great to travel on the free bus which stops at various locations in puerto del carmen we got on at the balcon del mar school. We had a good meal in the cafe and were able to watch a lasso display. On a less positive note we felt some of the animals looked a little neglected and sad. We had visited the park 2 years ago and feel it has become a little run down since then but it is still worth a visit and children really enjoy it!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Harbourlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltdean, East Sussex
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A fabulous day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

This is a day out to remember. Wonderful for children and adults alike, from the water slides and swimming pools to the animals in, what could be, their natural environment. The sea lions, the eagles and the parrots put on spectacular shows, and the love between the animals and their keepers is obvious. This is not a zoo - its an experience, not to be missed.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a Great Day Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Within walking distance of the Strip in Puerto Del Carmen we took our nine year and she loved it vey reasonable to get in about 50 euros for a family and so much to see and do. The park has a variety of animals but the best bit is the Sea Lion show it was amazing made a middle age man smile let alone our nine year old !! One of the best Zoo / Parks we have ever been too it was so clean and tidy too and the food snack bar was cheap but tasty with entertainment while you eat in the way of a cowboy show and bird show. This is a must visit if you are in the area and you have kids but even if you don't still go you will enjoy this place.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank julie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rancho Texas Lanzarote Park also viewed

Lanzarote, Canary Islands
 
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
 

Been to Rancho Texas Lanzarote Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing