We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maritoni

Maritoni
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

You would walk by this restaurant as it is very small.The queue outside will give it away in the evening.Very good food and very reasonable price for the quality.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Johnw1435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    88
    29
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

We had t bone steaks from the specials board.Delicious and such good value.Excellent meal and good service.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank GmaryD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Good food, fast service, you can wait in the bar next door until a table is available, & its worth the wait!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tweedledum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull,England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Fabulous restaurant. It took us several attempts to get into this restaurant but it was worth the wait. The food is excellent. The steaks just melt in your mouth and they are cooked in view of the diners - with seemingly little effort - but very successfully. Friendly staff. Great portion size. Excellent house red - which is not overpriced. Join the queue of people waiting to get in - it will be worth the wait!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exceptional food, no frills.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

I have to say that most of the reviews on here are pretty correct. After having a week of disappointing quality food we were prompted to go to this place (early on in the evening to avoid waiting) for a really good dinner. And we got just that. The food lived up to it's reputation and was faultless we both had fillet steak cooked exactly as we asked with lovely side veg etc. couldn't have asked for better actually. The desserts are nothing to write home about though but with the dinner quality it didn't really matter. The decor and service could do with a serious overhaul as it does look and feel dirty and dark like an old cafe, if you're looking for some great food don't let that put you off though. If you are not wanting to wait an age I would suggest a very early or very late dinner (4.30-6pm or after 9pm) as we passed this place on most of our nights in Puerto del Carmel and it was stowed out people waiting everywhere!

Helpful?
Thank 980leahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maritoni also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Maritoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing