We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch time stop”
Review of The Waffle Hut

The Waffle Hut
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Winterton
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good lunch time stop”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We had a nice lunch here after playing mini-golf which was lots of fun. The staff are friendly and helpful and the place is very child friendly. The desert waffles and pancakes are better than the savory ones

Helpful?
1 Thank Westy1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    106
    44
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centurion, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My husband and I could not resist treating ourselves to one of the yummiest waffles ever! We even came back a second day to try out something else on the menu and ended off sharing pancakes. They are well organised in seating people and the service is good considering how busy it was during the peak season. We will definitely be back when we return to the Drakensberg.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TracyandTheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Waffle Hut”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The best pancakes in the berg! We just love to go there and enjoy a pancake with cinnamon and lemon .

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PixieCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great selection of yummy waffles! Rich enough to share! Nice mini golf on property too. Worth a stop.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank happycamper789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Waffles”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

On my return journey to Gauteng, my family and I stopped at the Waffle hut for nice 11am snack :-). The Waffle hut was great experience, not only for the restaurant part of the place but also the curio shop that is along side the waffle hut. They have amazing cotton woven rugs and really nice items that one could buy for your home. But back to the waffle hut, they have a good selection on the menu and the waffles are served hot which is fantastic. I had the chocoholic waffle and my mum had the bar one waffle with barone sauce with half and half ice cream and cream. It filled the spot just perfect for us to carry on our journey to the next pit stop. All in all a good stop and a memorable stop at the waffle hut.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ManojSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Waffle Hut also viewed

Winterton, Drakensberg Region
Winterton, Drakensberg Region
 
Winterton, Drakensberg Region
 

Been to The Waffle Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing