We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a large family if only we could all sit down!”
Review of Isle Of Palms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Isle Of Palms
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had 8 adults in our group (well, some of them are meant to be kids, but they are SO TALL) and the unit was perfect. Our only problem was that in a four bedroom unit that slept 8, there was not enough cutlery or crockery for our meals(Come on! Four knives and four forks??). And only 6 chairs in the dining room! We had to eat in shifts! Other than that it was fine. Great location near shops and freeway. Clean rooms and nice grounds and a terrific air conditioner which we southerners appreciate.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madgewick61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle Of Palms M, Front Office Manager at Isle Of Palms, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our location, but I apologise that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. We take all feedback seriously and your comments have been passed on and have now been rectified to avoid any similar issues in the future. We hope to see you back at the Isle of Palms next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 99 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Spent a week at the Isle of Palms and had a great time. The unit was well maintained and really comfortable. The units are individually owned and I think this makes them feel a little more homely than like a hotel/resort. Grounds were great and the pool and BBQ area were well utilised by us! Close to shops and a short drive to some super beaches. Though I would recommend a rental car if staying here to enable freedom of travel because it is a little ways to some of the gold coasts attractions but the driving is easy and the roads are great!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle Of Palms M, Front Office Manager at Isle Of Palms, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the resorts facilities, our close proximity to the beautiful beaches and the Pines Shopping Centre. We would be more than happy to assist with arranging car rental for you on your future stays and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We had 12 wonderful days, Thanks to Cathy on the reception who arranged everything and nothing was too much trouble. Made great friends and would definitely stay here again as so near to a large shopping centre, eating places and 10 mins to the beach - perfect!

Room Tip: Stay in a waterfront not a garden property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CozquillaS70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle Of Palms M, Front Office Manager at Isle Of Palms, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. Our staff work hard to give a high level of service to our guests and I've passed your kind comments onto Kathy. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our facilities, close proximity to The Pines Shopping Centre and the fantastic Gold Coast beaches.We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Just had 5 nights in a self contained Unit . Shower rose held together with duct tape, rear sliding door that goes to pool area continually comes off the runner and dosn't automatically close Toaster could only cook 1 piece of toast at a time , not good when doing breaky for 8 , let management know but nothing was done. This place is just old and needs some love!
BBQ in the units yard was a disgrace and had no gas , Maybe that was a good thing?
Don't mind at all paying for holiday rental in the high season , but fair dinkum , their are some places that just don't care!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LM J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

After having read all the negative reviews I was a bit concerned. But I was absolutely happy from the moment we arrived. Reception is very friendly and never had a problem with anyone. We stayed in the 4 bedroom waterfront town house and it far exceeded my expectations. Very spacious rooms and enough for my family and my brothers. The house was also clean and tidy with no complaints about it. I was very surprised because it wasn't as noisy as I had expected from other reviews in fact I didn't even hear anyone partying on NYE. Maybe it might have been where we were staying. We absolutely loved our time here and I would recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Li0nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had a great stay at a garden court townhouse. We sat outside in the garden for breakfast in the sun. The townhouise we stayed at was clean and seemed to have been well looked after. Currummbin Wildlife Center is fairly close by as is the R.S.L. All in all we had a great holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

After viewing alot of negative comments, i was initially hesitant about going ahead. However, i thought why not just give it a shot, everyone's expectation is different. To my surprise! The unit is much cleaner and newer than those you see in their own website :) Everyone is happy about it and we couldn't ask for more with the kind of price with paid. So near to The Pines shopping mall and it's good enough to keep my parents going back for more groceries shopping. We like the self catered experience.

As advised, they only provide us with starter kit and the rest you need to buy your own. Hassle free check in and check out :)

Will definitely go back next yr!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiffonie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elanora
0.0 mi away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
128 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Palm Resort
Royal Palm Resort
#5 of 13 in Palm Beach
263 reviews
3.2 mi away
Swell Resort Burleigh Beach
Swell Resort Burleigh Beach
#22 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Princess Palm On The Beach Apartments Gold Coast
1.4 mi away
Sanctuary Lake Apartments
Sanctuary Lake Apartments
#1 of 1 in Currumbin
166 reviews
4.3 mi away
Burleigh Surf Apartments
Burleigh Surf Apartments
#14 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isle Of Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isle Of Palms

Address: Isle of Palms 2 Coolgardie St, Elanora, Gold Coast, Queensland 4221, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Elanora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Elanora
Price Range: $79 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Isle Of Palms 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the tranquil cove of Pine Lake on the beautiful Gold Coast, Isle of Palms Resort is your home away from home. Ideally located in the peaceful suburb of Elanora, surrounded by parklands and natural reserves, Isle of Palms is the perfect getaway for friends and families to enjoy an unforgettable holiday.Our split-level, fully self contained townhouses are just a few minutes away from the trendy shops, cafes, and restaurants of Palm Beach. Our accommodation includes a fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, open plan living and dining areas, and stunning garden or waterfront views.Our Gold Coast Holiday Accommodation is near the patrolled beaches of Currumbin Beach and Palm Beach. Explore wildlife wonders at Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary and David Fleay Wildlife Park. Shop to your heart’s content at The Pines Shopping Centre and the Pacific Fair Shopping Centre. Just 30 minutes away are world class theme parks like Sea World, Warner Brothers Movie World, and Dreamworld. Enjoy the best that the Gold Coast has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Isle Of Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Palms Gold Coast/Elanora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing