We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
2205 Suites(Lucena City)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$486
$411
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Urbantel Hotel(Lucena City)(Great Value!)
$31
$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
Blue Harbor Inn(Calapan)(Great Value!)
$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
Pontefino Hotels(Batangas City)
$72
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveler rating
178
223
48
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
223
48
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua shoescasa sofiagolf cartinfinity poolwall climbingobstacle courseshuttle serviceday bedrooms are spaciousenjoyed our staylow tidepicky eaterpm snackwater activitiescompany team buildingcompany outingwifi connection
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 461 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

this was my second time in this resort,this time with my fiancee, as i expected it is a perfect place to relax and unwind. we had casitas royale junior,just perfect for a couple,rooms are very clean and cozy,it is exactly what you see from all those photos in the internet,we had a nice view of the sea from our veranda. The staff are very polite and always wears a smile,thank you for your kind hospitality,we felt very at home,esp to Mam let let,we had a pleasant stay. we love the cabanas as it is really well made,great infinite pools, nice natural landscaping,full board meals were delicious,excellent service.resort is very private and peaceful, we had a very comfortable and secure stay.all worth the fee.i would really recommend this place.

Room Tip: all of the lodgings offers a panoramic view of the ocean and beachfront,quiet and relaxing.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank babywife08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marvi N, Owner at Palm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Your appreciative comments inspire all of us to continue upgrading the level of service in Palm Beach Resort. We certainly look forward to your next visit and hope we can lift up your experience even more. Sincerest thanks and regards to you from the management and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here overnight with 3 kids in tow: ages 9, 7 and 3. From Batangas City, this place was still more than 2 hours away. Since we were walk-in guests, we had to walk down to the reception nipa hut for inquiries. Was instantly put-off by the service staff who suggested a 2nd floor room accommodation via steep stairs for our family profile. Without other options, we opted to stay on a ground floor room. Bed is only a 2-3 inch Uratex foam wt flat sheet as blanket. Full board meals consist of 4 viands for breakfast, lunch and dinner; 2 for pm snacks. This is too limited considering the nearest fastfood is 1 hr away. Mosquitoes come a-plenty. However, all is not lost. Booked the speed boat ride and bottom-glass fishing boat which were more reasonably priced and better quality than those of 5-star resorts. Best bonus of all: saw a family of dolphins swim by during the boat ride.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mi3travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marvi N, Owner at Palm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It's nice to note that you enjoyed the water craft rides at the resort and even experienced sightings of some dolphins !
We regret though and apologize that our reception staff overlooked to offer you a shuttle to go down to frontdesk to inquire, which is an option available to walk-in guests. Booked Guests who are checking in are automatically shuttled to their rooms along with their luggage.
Also, at the time you arrived , all the other rooms were still occupied and so the staff had to show a 2nd floor suite. Again, sorry if the staff overlooked informing you beforehand.

Nevertheless, we are glad that you chose to stay and got a ground floor suite after the other guests checked out.
To address your observations, the resort is now studying it's policy on "Thick" blankets. Presently, because of our foremost concern for Cleanliness and Hygiene. the resort uses only linen blankets as thick ones tend to collect dust and mites. Extra linen blankets are however available upon request without charge. Bed Foams are 6" and 4" depending on bed size. But, extra 3" mattresses are available upon request.

Overall, we hope you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best Regards and Thank you for staying in Palm Beach !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The resort was very clean and very peaceful, a perfect place to relax and unwind. The staff were very polite as well. I must say that the thing that impressed us most was when you made special food arrangement for my partner. He is Indian and he absolutely love seafood as it's not very common in Delhi, so we were very glad that a special dish was made just for him and for free I must say.

That gesture was truly commendable and we are very impressed.

The trip from Manila to San Juan was an adventure but it added colour to the entire vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marvi N, Owner at Palm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Resort. The comfort and enjoyment of our guests is of prime concern to us and part of it is providing a clean and relaxing setting.

It was a pleasure serving you the special dish for your partner. Some of our regular guests with special needs or diet usually notify us when they book and we welcome you to do the same so that we can serve you even better. Our staff will be glad to go the extra mile as they derive great joy in seeing our guests happy and enjoying their stay.

We thank you for choosing Palm Beach and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Went there with a group of 6. The room is just right. 2 towels provided per person. Buffet breakfast, lunch, merienda and dinner is superb! Delicious and worth the 1500 fee. With clean infinite pools and beach. Relaxing scenery.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
4  Thank RudyNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marvi N, Owner at Palm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Hi Rhommeilo. Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Palm Beach. We hope to see you again soon ! Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Road going there improved very little after my three trips there. It will be a struggle for small cars due to steep, rough and narrow roads. But these only give more excitement for visitors, at least for me. Went there with my family for company outing for the first two trips, and for team building this year. Our stay is pleasant, staff are very helpful and nice, quick to respond to request. Food choces are simple, typical home cooked style but delicious, I liked it better since I'm not a fan of fancy hotel foods. Rooms are fine, spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZAN315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marvi N, Owner at Palm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Many thanks for your comments and for staying in Palm Beach. Just recently, a good portion of the road going up to the resort has been concreted and only a short strip remains to be gravel but firm.
Both buses and small cars now have no trouble negotiating the road. We look forward to your next visit !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews