We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AHDANI RESTAURANT”
Review of Aidani

Aidani
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Vourvoulos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $13
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: The Restaurant is located in the traditional village Vourvoulos, 2km from the capital of santorini Fira.A quiet and beautiful environment with friendly and gently people.The restaurant has a Greek traditional cuisine with exclude handloom and local tidbits. Eat, Drink and feel like Greeks!
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Our visit to "AHDANI" was an unforgettable experience...situated in a small traditional atmospheric village..... the dishes were delicious ..the service was excellent and...what to say about the owners.....Mr Artemis...and his son Vaggelis are the best....by far.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Νοπη Γ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvangelosD25, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aidani, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Thank you very much you are always welcome to our traditional restaurant,Wish you the best and always with that beautiful smile you both have!!!!<3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 91 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in around 2pm for a beautiful lunch! Could not have been better. Everything was delicious and reasonably priced. The service was excellent. Really above and beyond welcoming. I would Highly highly suggest this place to anyone looking to get away from the tourist heavy part of town!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank heatherchristina2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvangelosD25, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aidani, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

It was our pleasure to serve you and you are always welcome to our family restaurant!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Couldn't recommend more. Amazing fresh food with great prices. We ate here 3 nights in a row and wish we could make it more. Owner is the nicest man you'll ever meet. A must do when visiting Santorini. 10/5 stars

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Liam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvangelosD25, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aidani, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you guys wish you the best and as you said we gonna meet again when you come back!!!Cya and always with that energy and smile you have!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Excellent home cooked food (stuffed Calamari is wonderful!), and a delightful, freindly family who give charming service.
Our best food of the week..

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 702bobt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvangelosD25, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aidani, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Thank you very much, You are always welcome to our family restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in Old Vourvoulos House for our wedding weekend and visited the Aidani Restaurant in the village centre.
Apart from the Good Heart Taverna in Akrotiri, you wont find a more friendly and family friendly Taverna in Santorini.
Each time we have experienced really lovely personal service from the owner and his son, we have bought several bottles of their wine liqueur (made on the premises) and have just lover having this restaurant so close to where we were staying.

Food is authentic and delicious, prices excellent.

Service is beyond compare.

Cannot recommended more highly.

(On the board for the daily specials it read 'we love you')

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank drofnomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvangelosD25, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aidani, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Its our pleasure to have you with us and serving you...Wish you the best and always with that beautiful smile you both have!!!!;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aidani also viewed

Vourvoulos, Santorini
Vourvoulos, Santorini
 

Been to Aidani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing